Spooky currents. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Oct. 29, 2023, 6:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Current Annoyance: A few annoyances, First off a few weeks ago, Honkai star rail, a fun Gatcha F2P RPG finally came out on PS5. Great! I’ve been looking forward to this, my hands burn when i play it on my phone and my battery sucks when playing it.. Install it, and it took me like 4 tries to get my account transferred to my ps5. I went to bed annoyed at this, but now that its done? WHOO BOY. I played more in one night than i did in one week on my phone.
My dishwasher for whatever reason doesn’t like to fully clean stuff up, so i spend time washing them off and then wiping them down. Ugh.
Packers fans. A ton of them are spoiled rotten from the 4 and 12 years. They want quick solutions and quick answers. Now is everything perfect in Packer land? No. I think coaching needs improvement, but I give the team the rest of the year and maybe next year then ill start worrying.
Game Nerdz and/or Flat river distribution. Ok. I preordered Hegemony with a release of the 20th. Great! I noticed on both the game company and the distribution companies facebook saying HEY we are the exclusive distributor of this game, it’ll be out the 20th. 20th comes. Nothing. Wait. Still nothing. Emailed game nerdz saying “Oh they haven’t shipped them yet” okay… Now i’ve messaged the distribution group on both facebook and burning remains of twitter to see if any response, still waiting. I know the game will come but.. ATM its not a situation like eleven.

Current Bane of My Existence: Welp, my idiot brother who’s work to life situation is 95 to 5 is in a way to screw over thanksgiving because he wants to work instead of you know having a thanksgiving dinner. Well if this happens on the bright side I can watch the packers get destroyed by detroit lol.

Current Book: I am on Mass effect Retribution now. I love these books they are about 500 minutes on audio. I know the Andromeda books are longer but still. I like them.

Current Clothing Thoughts: Nothing. I’m in comfy mode.

Current Color: Pink Purple Blue.

Current Crush: Tali Zorah vas Normandy, once and forever and ever. and ever, ever and ever and ever.. and ever and ever and still ever. Never change Tali. (yep) xinfinity. I dont think this will change haha.

Current Drink: I am gonna grab my last Arnold Palmer drink soon.

Current Excitement(s): Honkai star rail is so much fun. I just pulled a cute character, Topaz and her Pet Trotter (like a pig) Numby. She’s like this planetary debt collector and she’s adorable. I don’t spend money on the game and I used my free currency and I got her.

Current Feeling: On a scale of 1-10, lets say 3.

Current Fetish: No fetish. Not feeling fetishy.

Current Films: Nothing.

Current Food: I had a hamburger for dinner, Slow Cooker lasagna for lunch (the last bits of that) and I’m gonna finish taco flavored chex mix.

Current Goal: To get my creative noodle back going.

Current Image(s):
alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text
I love this picture of him.

alt text
TEEF

alt text

alt text
One of the two games I got, World Wonders. It looks so nice when you are done.

alt text
Teddy bear go boom

alt text
My favorite Character in HSR Clara and her Robot Svarog, Every time Clara gets attacked he shields her and he immediately counter attacks, or pending various things, if other characters get attacked same thing happens. Clara is just a little cutie pie who looks up to the main character like a big brother and she’s just adorable. Svarog looks like a Geth prime lol (and is voiced by the guy who voiced Legion from Mass effect 2) But yeah she’s always in my party, and it sounds like Topaz plays well with her.

Current Indulgence: I am craving some man which. Fortunately i’m gonna have some later this week.

Currently Listening To: Sunday night football, Bears vs Chargers (Ugh, this game just does not feel like a SNF game)

Current Love: My friends, my mom, Macaroni, and the Pomfies.(has not changed x16)

Current Mindfork: Next year this time I will be electioned out. Heck I’m electioned out THIS YEAR AND NOTHING IS GOING ON IN MY COUNTY.

Current Mood: Meh x4

Current Music: Why would there be music? I’m not a music person never have been never will be. Its just not a strong influence in my life and especially not this month.

Current Music Video:


Someone was just talking about this and it is a good representation of whats going on in my head ATM.

Current Outfit: Just my pajamas.

Current Project: I want to playtest. I dont know. My creative flow has dried up. I really think my game is a good one but I hate hammering people to play it.

Current Self-Image Thoughts: I am here.

Current Slang or Saying: Keelah Selai and Bosh’tet.

Current Song Lyrics: Nope..

Current Triumph: I am here. I have nothing to triumph about.

Current TV Show: Football. It is sunday. My cathedral is closing down for the day with this SNF game even if its bad ill watch most of it.

Current Wish List:
These board game related items:
Imperium Horizons (February BABY) (saved for)
Undaunted Stalingrad.
General Orders: WW2.
Scythe Expeditions.
Dune Imperium: Uprising
Evacuation.

Video game items:
Suikoden 1 and 2 remaster
Metal Gear solid Remaster
Final Fantasy XIV Dawntrail

Other thoughts.
This was another meh month with the exception of the games and the PS5 hard drive I got earlier this month. I really expect more of the same for November. Packers football has been scary, but its a rebuild and while I would like to see them win, i’m willing to sit through some growing pains (I get occasionally grumpy when something happens obvs but i’m not gonna tear things or anything) (I think it also helps i dont get every game and just have to watch on red zone and stuff, dont get me wrong I like watching but sometimes its best if I dont.)

This feels more downer than not. I don’t mean it to be its just...... nothing. I’m just at a neutral stance. Which is my default stance. I said earlier i’m a 3 out of 10 which.... is a normal month for me.

Anyways. Im gonna get the rest of that chex mix and finish watching this football game.

Trans lifes matters.

Free Palestine, Screw Hamas.

Slava Ukraine.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.

Edit: I have -Three- blue sky invites if anyone I know wants it.

Double Edit; The new south park Special was terrible. Too much Hate boner for Disney and colleges. It might actually be the last time i watch a new south park, and ive been a fan since it came out. (Well there was a time when it was -really- bad but some of these specials were really good. This one wasn’t and might be the nail in the coffin)


Last updated October 29, 2023


Catleesi October 31, 2023

I wanted to try Honkai Star Rail but after Genshin Impact it kind of ruined my want to play gacha games. I think it's really cool to have games where you can buy things to make things pretty but when your characters, skills and weapons are all based on chance and money.... it's frustrating as all heck.

Your cat is the cutest! 😻

LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 Catleesi ⋅ October 31, 2023 (edited October 31, 2023)

Edited

isn't he the cutest?

I dont play genshin, so my experiences are just limited to HSR, you get a bunch of free characters, if you play enough you can get at least one 10 pull of the featured a week, same with the basic pulls (Heck it might be a bit more difficult to get a 10 basic pull) the special light cones (the weapons of the game) are split off from the characters, which i dont think is true in Genshin? I have invested 0 dollars in the game I have 21 characters, 5 or 6 of them being a 5 star rarer one and at least a couple 5 star cones (And one of those 5 star cones being for my favorite character Clara). The only thing is it is a bit more difficult to level characters, but i'm ok with that. I like HSR because i like JRPGs and its not open world like genshin. It is also smaller to install. If you play it though you hear the characters ultimates in your sleep sometimes.. lol.It is a good game.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.