staying "close" by in keeping it postive

  • Aug. 27, 2014, 6:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I needed to get out of the house!! I went to the library - in walking distance. Turns out I got there an hour before it opened. So, I waited - found a shady spot on a bench.

I got on the computer there. I was able to go through e-mails I will NOT open from home. I also have glitches on the home computer in terms of playing in farmville, so played that also.

I also picked up the schedule of activities at the library - it’s like a social center. I would’ve tried zumba, but wasn’t dressed for it. Maybe next Wednesday.

I walked to a place to eat lunch - the place that used to have a salad bar is now a Mexican restaurant. I got a vegetable burrito… for vegetables… read lettuce and tomato.. not what I expected.

Next - I walked to CVS - asked for talcum powder and/or borax - to fight the ants. They had neither. I took the bus to Dollar Tree. For some reason, I have the silly idea that I cannot get a sunburn if I am moving… silly! I stopped on the way to CVS to add the sunscreen.

Dollar Tree - a store where you find so MANY things you never knew you wanted. A six pack of water in bottles - $1!! I did find the talcum powder, so need to apply it near the doorway to the apartment. I also found so MANY more items… And not like other dollar stores… everything IS $1.

Back home! Ahhh.


Deleted user August 27, 2014

Sounds like a wonderful day! Especially being outside in the shade, that sounded lovely.

RosesAreRed August 29, 2014

Yeah, dollar stores can be so addictive!

Ragdolls August 29, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.