Updates on Various (and Nudity!) in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 22, 2023, 9:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

New Job: Tomorrow morning starts Week #2 at Cool Cat Company. I have a big meeting with the founder in the morning, which will require me to spend the first hour just getting my shit together as it seems I will be leading this meeting??? We shall see. So far so good, I guess. I’m still not getting an official company email address until Oct. 30th, but as long as they pay me, I’m fine with it. It’s weird. But I’m grateful I have a job and it’s kind of fun working remotely. On Friday, I went to a coffee shop in a cool area, and because there was a HUGE international event happening in [my city] over the weekend, there were a lot of visitors weaving in and out of the coffee shop. I tried to get work done, but these hot Greek guys sat down next to me and struck up a conversation. I finally got them to shut up (ha!) - actually, they left to go do something else - and then another man came over and asked if he could pet Martini and I said “sure!” and he struck up a long conversation and even brought his wife over to talk to me. Ha! I mean, yes, I do love talking with people, but I could not get a thought together while sitting there. So I headed home in time for a video call with New Boss. This guy needs a name, but I haven’t figured it out yet. Maybe during this new work week I’ll figure out a name for him.

Birthday Weekend: Every year, my mom and I celebrate our birthdays together since they are only 5 days apart. So Saturday was Mom’s birthday and we’d decided that we’d meet in the city that’s halfway between our two homes. Mom and Dad met me at a very hyped-up place that’s actually super cool. But those two are really slowing down at this point. I made a reservation for NOON for the three of us and it was an hour and a half drive to meet in the middle, which means that they didn’t really need to start out until about 10:30am, and they still were nearly 45 minutes late! Dad does this thing where he has to pee so he pulls over on the side of the highway. So that was something. They finally made it and we had a wonderful lunch/brunch together and a little shopping event. I think this is the first year of my life where my mom didn’t get me a birthday card. She can barely do anything anymore. I’m grateful for this time that we have together, but it’s a process, and it’s happening.

Birthday Weekend, Part 2: My friend C. wanted to go to dinner after I got back from seeing Mom and Dad, so we had a fun dinner at one of our regular places and invited a couple of other people - my friend Diane, whom I met through C. and C’s friend Brian (not sure why he invited this dude, other than I think the guy might be lonely??). So it felt a little bit like The Dinner of Misfit Toys, but they ended up making it all about ME (maybe the most misfit toy of them all?), but that was nice of them. Three bottles of bubbly, some gigantic dinners and a special pumpkin/apple pie dessert later, and I was so stuffed and sleepy that my eyes were closing. I was uncomfortably tired and full, but it’s always, always nice to have kind people treat you for your birthday, no? And my birthday isn’t until this coming Thursday!

Body: I’ve really been upset with the state of my body lately, but I’ve also been indulging in alcohol and big dinners (see above), so it shouldn’t be a surprise. Also, I’m older and my body’s been through so much trauma that it’s just not bouncing back like it’s been able to in the past. I’m happy that I’ve been disciplined enough to exercise before my workdays this last week and I will keep that up this week - need to go to bed immediately after writing this entry! But that brings me to my newest experiment:

Pickleball: Today I went out with my neighbors who invited me to play Pickleball with them! I have a LOT to say about this event, but I will just tease you with this… there are a lot of hot dudes who play pickleball (!!!). And while we are talking about hot…

More Reality TV: I was clicking around on Max today and stumbled across a TV show called

and I stopped short during the series teaser because they literally show every nook, cranny and crevice of the people in this show. It’s actually a British dating TV show that’s essentially the opposite of Love is Blind, the show where the couples have NO idea what their dates look like. In Naked Attraction, the person gets to choose from six buck-naked options and not only do they get to pick based on their outward naked appearance, but they get to compare and contrast all of their body parts!! They literally discuss penis size and circumcision, labia characteristics, tattoos, abs, pecs, breasts, skin tones…the list goes on and on and on and ON!!! I’ve watched three episodes so far. It’s fascinating and I want to watch more!

Okay, speaking of more, I ran out of time. I have lots more to write about, but it’s past my bedtime and I gotta get up early to get ready for this crazy meeting in the morning.

Hope y’all had lovely weekends!!
xo,
GS


colder October 22, 2023

Ok, now I am thinking: Who actually says to themselves "Yes, I def. want to be a contestant on that show and have people critique my whole body on TV." haha

Ginger Snap colder ⋅ October 23, 2023

Right??? I mean, they get extremely critical!

Satine Ginger Snap ⋅ November 16, 2023

I love that show! I feel like it normalizes regular naked bodies and although they do get quite specific, there is a level of kindness I feel like most reality shows lack? I'm so excited to have so many new entries from you BTW

sudare October 23, 2023

Happy birthday! I like the halfway idea.

Ginger Snap sudare ⋅ October 23, 2023

It worked out well - as well as it could possibly work!

Complicated Disaster October 23, 2023

Naked Attraction is WAY too cringe for me!! xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ October 23, 2023

It's pretty freaking cringe...you're right!

ninakir88 October 23, 2023

naked attraction looks hilarious and messy

Ginger Snap ninakir88 ⋅ October 23, 2023

Hilarious, yes. Messy, also yes!

bobbi01 October 23, 2023

I still remember the first time my Mother forgot to call me on my birthday. Man that stung. Happy birthday week to you, hope it continues as it has started. Naked attraction used to be on tv here at about 10pm on a Friday night. It is a very fun drinking game show :)

Ginger Snap bobbi01 ⋅ October 23, 2023

Oh... I can only imagine. My mom doesn't like to talk to me anymore because she can't find the words. And it's a bummer.

Haha, re: making Naked Attraction a drinking game! That's a great idea!

SweetMelissa October 24, 2023

Happy Birthday!

Parents slowing down gives all kinds of feels…frustration, lots of love, a little sadness, a reality check. Gotta love those slow lil buggers.

I’m inclined to think my lady lumps and I might be okay with showing all the parts and still getting chosen. Because when I say lumps I mean lumpy lumps hahaha

plushcreep October 24, 2023

Came for the update, stayed for the nudity. (Or do I have that backwards?)

Ginger Snap plushcreep ⋅ October 24, 2023

Ha!

Jinn November 01, 2023

As a nurse I always felt like if you have seen a few: you have seen them all. Bodies do not hold much attraction to me . I guess I have wiped the butts of too many of them. 😂 I would just as soon see people covered . :-)

Ginger Snap Jinn ⋅ November 01, 2023

haha! Yeah, the more I watched the more desensitized I became to it. It was like...meh.

Serin January 03, 2024

If it isn't already, that show will be a nightmare for me eventually. (shudder)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.