The Thing I Don't Get Is.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/22/2023 8:34 a.m.

  • Oct. 22, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I write here a lot of people just don’t say anything. I am not even sure how many people read me. And when I take the time to read you and I ask you questions or say I was thinking about you the least you can do is say thank you. Or when I ask you a question you can be polite and say something. Even if it’s something like “that is the stupidest thing I have ever read”. I don’t have many notes and that is okay because for the most part I am writing here for myself and it’s important that I get what is needed to say so I have a copy of it for later use.
And then there are those who tell me I have no idea what I am talking about and it’s a lot more complicated and I need to do some more reading. But the only reading I can do is from the Canadian side because what the Americans know is a bit different then what the Canadains know. Like when I look up illeagal immigrents it tells me what the Candian government does not the American government. See this is what I am talking about....

https://www.google.com/search?q=Immigration&rlz=1C1VDKB_enCA1068CA1068&oq=Immigration&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUyDggAEEUYORhDGLEDGIoFMgYIARAjGCcyCQgCEAAYQxiKBTIJCAMQABhDGIoFMgkIBBAAGEMYigUyCQgFEAAYQxiKBTIJCAYQABhDGIoFMgkIBxAAGEMYigUyCggIEAAYsQMYgAQyCQgJEAAYQxiKBdIBCDcyMDJqMGo3qAIAsAIA&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

And then there are the border crossings and this is what I get....

https://www.google.com/search?q=border+crossing&rlz=1C1VDKB_enCA1068CA1068&oq=Boarder&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUqDAgEEAAYChixAxiABDIJCAAQRRg5GIAEMg8IARAAGAoYsQMYyQMYgAQyDAgCEAAYChiSAxiABDIMCAMQABgKGJIDGIAEMgwIBBAAGAoYsQMYgAQyCQgFEAAYChiABDIHCAYQABiABDIJCAcQABgKGIAEMg8ICBAAGAoYgwEYsQMYgAQyCQgJEAAYChiABNIBCTE0ODI0ajBqN6gCALACAA&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

Now if you looked these up it would be what the USA does and I would have no knowledge of it so it’s not right that anyone tells me I need to be more educated and the only way is for you to find the information for me because then I get the other side and can understand what you are saying.
And nothing is really that complicated because there is always someone who can explain it but chooses not to. Maybe because they really don’t know or they just don’t care. How can you live in a country and not know what is going on?
Yesterday I was talking to a friend who also lives in Canada but not the same city as I do and we were talking about who could be the next Primeminister and there are only 4 choices but only three of the potential to get elected. None of them are really that good and will do harm to Canada but there is one that is a bit better then the others. The one we have now is getting to the point where I think he is just getting too tired and too old. It’s been 60 something years that his family has been the head of Canada and we need someone different. Canada needs someone who will lsiten to the people and get the programs we as a population want and can live by. And we have a lot of issues that need to be fixed like housing, day care and rent control and the cost of living. And the lack of doctors and nurses. And we also need to fix the drug problem here . It’s the same stuff we have all been complaining about since the begining of time and it needs to be fixed and stopped.

Onto something else....
So today is Sunday. Isn’t today suppose to be the day people go to church? I can’t understand why bother going if all it’s going to do is cost you money. I think to be giving 10% of your income every week is a waste because you really don’t know what the money will be used for. I like how the synagogues get their money. They have the memebers pay once a year and that monety goes for the maintance of the building and to pay the staff and whateevr is left over goes to other things. And this way people don’t have to keep paying especially if they can’t afford to pay and you never have to wonder if you have given enough. I find that when I was younger I use to go at every holiday and I got to see all my jewish friends and then I got to listen to the serman and always learned something no matter how old I was. The last time I went was when I was 16 and I decided that I didn’t like the people there because they became all stuck up and I didn’t like that. And I haven’t seen these people since then. Even my cousins I haven’t seen because I think they are too stuck up and I have never met their children who are all grown up.

So who is going to be watching football today? And it looks like there are not many CFL games left. Who do you think will get the Gray Cup?
Here is a question for you all....Why is it you can’t or don’t watch CFL footbal but us Canadians watch NFL?

Onto something else....

Not sure what dinner will be and not sure how much I will eat. I am just getting really tired of wating my cooking and I look at it and think “why bother”. I like the idea of wanting something light and that doesn’t take a lot of time to make and the mess is not much.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated October 22, 2023


Anaiss October 22, 2023

I only leave notes when I have something to say. It doesn't mean I'm not reading your entries. Sometimes you write about topics I don't care to get into with you, or maybe I just don't have anything to say about that topic; and, sometimes you write about the same thing you've written about a thousand times before and I've already said everything there is to say. I also don't use PB as a means of communicating back and forth over and over as I would in email or a text. I have a lot of entries that you have never commented on. I don't think any of us can comment on every single entry we read or we'd be here all day!

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ October 22, 2023

I think the more we leave notes the more we learn about others. I think that is how frienships are made...

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ October 22, 2023

Then why don't you leave more notes?

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ October 22, 2023

Because I am kt checking here all day and some days it's just once so if I don't see people writing I don't read.

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ October 22, 2023

I click on "Bookmarks" and then "All" and it shows me all the entries my friends have written that I haven't read yet, whether it was 3 days ago or 1 day ago or an hour ago. The way you do it, you're apparently missing a LOT of entries so no wonder you don't leave very many notes. You can't really complain about people not leaving you notes then.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ October 23, 2023

I know. Thanks for the info.

theKat October 22, 2023

You do not have to give your church money and few people actually give 10%. churches use that many to keep the building up and pay people too. they also use that money to help people over seas or in their own community. I have never been a huge church donater as I am not huge on organized religion. I have never been a sheep

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 22, 2023

Wouldn't it be easier to just get the money once a year and then people wouldn't have to give? I think 10% is a lot to ask for. It should be on a donation not a set amount.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 22, 2023

it is donations here some do not give at all. I do not go to church so I don't fall into that category. who gives the money once a year? it is the people... so I say whatever works for them

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 22, 2023

Well in the Jewish religion we are not suppose to carry anything on the high holidays or on Saturdays so there is once a year where everyone pays for belonging to the place.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 22, 2023

my friend say she gives each time she goes not once a year.

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 23, 2023

Is your friend Jewish? Because there is really no way to give everytime one would go. Especially during the religious holidays.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 23, 2023

yes she is jewish.

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 23, 2023

then where does she give the donation? Unless it's a conservitive place? Because an othodox place wouldn't do that.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 23, 2023

I have no clue. I have never went with her

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 23, 2023

Oh

FragileGlass October 24, 2023

Actually you just need to learn how to do online research.
If you would put in for example, United States immigration laws. You would get hits for that topic. If you just say immigration laws, then yes it will give you the most logical information, that is what is your locations immigration laws.
Its 0’s & 1’s and you can’t expect it to magically give you what you want.
Maybe take a class?

FoureyedElf November 01, 2023

It’s disheartening for sure but no one is really obligated to respond to you or comment in your entries. Because maybe they don’t know what to say or they’re just not interested in what you are posting. I wouldn’t take it personal.

Jodie FoureyedElf ⋅ November 01, 2023

Well I don't but the least they can do is say hi or how are you?

FoureyedElf Jodie ⋅ November 01, 2023

People sadly don’t even want to say hi or how are you. Some are on here just to write about their lives etc without wanting to make friends or connections

Jodie FoureyedElf ⋅ November 01, 2023

Sometimes all it takes is a hi how are you to make someones day...especially if they feel like ending their life...this could make someone live that one more day...I try to say hi whenever I can

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.