More Dental Work? in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/21/2023 6:45 a.m.

  • Oct. 21, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I got my cavity filled and it was a big one. And I was told that I need a root canal becasue the nerve is involved. So I will get that next week and I know it won’t be too bad. It will be just the time I am there. I do have more cavities to be done but they are not as bad as this one and it looks like I won’t get them done till next year because I won’t have any more money left on my insurance. I think I can get $1000.00 a year for my dental so that is like going to the dentist for a year. And fortunatly for me I very rarely have costly things done so I must be doing something right. It doesn’t matter what is wrong with you it always costs money and there is no getting away from it. I do know when you have to go to a professional they always do a happy dance because they get that much more money from you. And even if they do nothing for you they still get paid. It’s a visous circle. It’s alsway about the money. But the sad thing is if you are American the professionals can always tell you they won’t even see you because your inisrance isn’t from the right company. I think that is called discrimination and it’s very wrong because all pro’s are suppose to do no harm and saying no is what I call abuse. Here in Canada it doesn’t matter if you don’t have good insurance everything is covered for the most part. And everyone has at least basic insurance so if you need to see a pro they will at least talk to you.
Here is a question for you? Have you ever done anything for free for someone or have you always gotten paid for doing everything? And how much is your minum amount you do get?
I like how it was when the Indians had control of most things and they traded for everything and there was no such thing as money. I wish those days were back then there wouldn’t be so many stuck up people. Because if you even have a dollar your whole deminer changes and you become greedy because you always want more and you are always looking for the top dollar for everything.

Onto something else....

So today is the weekend for some and for others they still have to work.
Dinner tonight is going to be cheese burgers and tater tots and some sort of vegetable. and the rest of the day should be doing domestic work but see how I feel.

Well, I need to stop here....
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave…


Last updated October 21, 2023


theKat October 21, 2023

I doubt 1000 would cover the root canal?

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 21, 2023

well the last time I had one it was $700.00 and I have less then $1000.00 and they said I am 100% covered.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.