Property Update #32- Expensive Mistakes in Tennessee

  • Oct. 20, 2023, 6:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My Equifax report (credit bureau) was magically fixed when I got to the right second level manager. Spent literal hours on the phone arguing with them. Nobody there would admit it was my social security number that was wrong in the system. There was no other reason I wouldn’t show up in their system other than that. For months they couldn’t find me by my social security number. Ridiculous.

My mortgage company was able to use only the 2 credit scores. So I wasted a ton of time trying to get the Equifax report for essentially nothing. My mortgage rate is now 7.5 and besties is 6.9%.

I’m hella mad. I haven’t talked to the manufactured home peeps yet to see what I even qualify for. I may end up putting this whole thing on hold until the rates go down. I wasted so much time on the phone with Equifax fighting people when it wasn’t even necessary. Lady at the mortgage company gave me a bunch of resources to file a complaint. But its not even worth it if it’s not gonna lower my mortgage rates.

We got the survey drafts. The soil guy I guess needs a physical copy/ plat so he can do his soil work on. Last time we did this it was a contingency of our closing to make sure the soil was okay to build on. But now its for the environmental office and we need one test per parcel. SO the survey co should be able to get him what he needs in a few days. I will be following up with phone calls of course.

The soil guy doesn’t tell us when things get done he just sticks the notes in the mail and never talks to us again. I think last time it took 3-4 weeks. But who knows if he’s not going to update us. So who knows if this is going to get done before the planning meeting on Nov 14th.

I will have to probably dish out another $1,200 for the soil testing on both parcels.
Mistakes end up costing me money. It would have been nice to have a guide book on doing this instead of making these costly mistakes.


Last updated October 20, 2023


music & dogs & wine October 20, 2023

UGH again, so sorry. What a nightmare!

AnOrangeZebra music & dogs & wine ⋅ October 20, 2023

BIgtime

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.