All But One in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/19/2023 8:24 a.m.

  • Oct. 19, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My holiday shopping is now done except for one and then hubby’s birthday. But then I can just not give him one and save it for his birthday and then I will save some dollars. I don’t think I spent too much money this year infact I think this is the lowest I have spent in years. And I even have some money left in my bank account plus a credit on my credit card so that is doing really well. Now I just have to figure out what the dinner will be and how long my son will be staying for the holidays.
That ham we had at Thanksgiving wasn’t very good. It was still too salty so I am thinking we will have a beef roast because I know that will be a lot better not not salty.
I am finding the older I get the less I want to eat packaged food and I am always loking at the salt content and the sugar content and the carbs and the higher those numbers are I hyst staty away from them. Well I try to. There are still something that I do like but I try to eat them in moderation. Like instead of wating a whole box of crackers I will eat maybe 1/4 of a box depending on the size of the crackers and also that goes for chips and chocolate. So I am getting better.

Onto something else…

I get to go to the dentist tomorrow to have 4 cavities filled then I need to go back and get another 4 filled so I don’t think I will feel like eating and I am not sure I will be able to drink either till the freezing is gone. The weird thing with me is I need to see the needle go in and make sure they don’t hurt me. In the past they have been really good so I am expecting this time to be no different.

Onto something else....

Hubby decided to take a sick day yesterday because he didn’t sleep very well all nght last night and his work doesn’t want him there if he can’t do his job so he stayed here and slept some more. it was really nice to have him here but there was a lot that didn’t get done but it will get done today. And dinner I am thinking chicken or fish.

I need to stop here…

Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 19, 2023


theKat October 19, 2023

I am 3/4 way done shopping as well LOL

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 19, 2023

Yeah but you have more people to get for then I do....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.