Food in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/17/2023 2:29 p.m.

  • Oct. 17, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you ever noticed that all our days are surounded by food. We firdt start off trying to decide what to eat when we wake up and then in the afternoon and then dinner and then snacking all night long. And after we do eat we are thinking about the next time we eat. It’s no wonder we can never loose weight. I think eating is over rated and needs to be banned then we will all be the perfect weight we want to be. And if you are even a tiny bit over weight you always feel guilty when you do eat and you wonder if you should be eating that? But this is what I do everyday and I wonder that becasue I don’t eat much I still haven’t lost much weight. But then the chips, cookies and peanuts don’t help either. But I am finding that I am eating a lot less of this stuff and when it’s all gone I need to not buy any more. But then my mood has a lot to do with it and what stresses I am dealing with.
I think this time around my weight gain is because of the depression I feel about things not getting fixed and having to keep smelling the smells day in and day out.
I just want to wake up and have my enviorment to be perfect and everything fixed so i can look at see that I am happy and want to contine to live here and have her for a landlord and not a slumlord. I use ti have a really good realtionship for her and I would do things that helped her out like make sure her mail was safe when she went away and to even put salt down on her driveway so people wouldn’t kill them selves on black ice and I even put back the garbage bins when they were being emptied. But no more. I am tired of always doing for her when she does absolutly nothing for me or even listens to me. The one thing that she really hates about me is how I won’t get hearing aids. I do have them but she doesn’t know I do. So I told her that because of the wax build up that getting hearing aids will just muffle the sound and I can’t hear like I should. And she doesn’t get that. And she should because she is a LPN. And she has the nerve to tell me I should use Tee tree Oil for my toes when it’s always best to ask a doctor because the doctor has a medicle degree. But I ended up getting something called Jublia and it’s a perscription and it’s better then the pills I tried before. I really don’t like using over the counter stuff unless a doctor tells me to because for the most part that stuff really doesn’t work for me.
I have a question? Do you take any medication that interfears with your body tempature? And it feels like you are sweating and you can feel the sweat but others can’t see it? It’s kind of like hot flashes but lasts longer. What is it you do? if I had my way I would be turning the heat down but I can’t because the control is upstairs with the slumlord. And I don’t dare tell her to turn down the heat because then the temapture here would always be too cold for me. So what I do is take off my robe and go outside for a few minutes. But I seems to be doing that a lot and I waste so much time. But I got to do what I got to do and to be comfortable is the key.

Onto something else…

I really need to get some laundry done. Other then that there isn’t much to do except for the regular domestic work. And to figure out what to have for dinner.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated October 17, 2023


theKat October 17, 2023

most things are around food.! but it can be around nice healthy food too

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 17, 2023

very true.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.