I Got Two Shots in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/16/2023 8:19 a.m.

  • Oct. 16, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In my left arm yesterday because I got my covid shot and my flu shot so I am set for the winter. I think the older you get the more you need these protections because getting sick can be a lot worse without them because the end result could be death. And I think it’s important for children to be vacinated especially if they are with other children like at a learning institution.
The sad thing is those who won’t get vaccinated wonder why they get so sick and never really recover?
If and when I get sick I won’t be so sick that I will end up in the ICU with a tube shoved down my throat and some machine keeping track of my heart beat. I am sorry but those who don’t get vaccinated for no good reason I have no sympathy for them. But those who have horrible reaction to these vaccines I feel really bad for them because it’s not their fault they can’t get them.
I would much rather have an achy arm for a few days then to get sick. I don’t do well when I am sick and I always think I am going to die. But I never do.

Onto something else....

After we got our shots we did some grocery shopping. There wasn’t much we got but it was about $165.00 but then we did get some meat and chicken so that was why. It seems like the money these CEO’s are making in profit every day you woulkd think they would give the customers a break and lower the prices so people can afford to eat. Why do they need a million dollars in profits everyday? I do know that there are some companies that pass on the profits to their employees and gives them bonus every year. Does your company give you a bonus every year?
And dinner last night we had pizza and spagetti so I didn’t have to cook. But tonight I think I will be making a small roast and the fixings. Or I might just ground up the meat into hamberger and maybe make salsberry steak.

Onto something else…

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 16, 2023


theKat October 16, 2023

YEAH! I got mine last week so we are ready

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 16, 2023

got your flu shot at the same time?

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 16, 2023

yes both one in each arm. they say that is the best way

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 16, 2023

I got mine in the same arm because I knew it would be achy and I didn't want two bad arms...this way I have one and can still finction.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 16, 2023

here they will not put two injections in one arm. they won't even put my two allergy shots in the same arm

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 16, 2023

so you get two soare arm for how ever many days?

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 16, 2023

my flu shot did not hurt at all the covid one hurt for about a day and half

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 16, 2023

yeah today my arm is achy so I don't feel like doing much...

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 17, 2023

when I touch where the shot went in both places I can fel them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.