Let's Play Nice. in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/15/2023 2:01 p.m.

  • Oct. 15, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

People can be so selfish and mean because they always jump to conclusions and always think others are uneducated or not worthy of their time. Then my question is why start a friendship if in the end you are just going to delete them and throw them to the wolves? And we do that without any explination or without them explaining or defending themselves and that is not fair or right.
I wake up everyday thinking that my little world will be perfect just for one day but then I see that the world is still a mess and no one is respecting anyone or even trting to be nice and co-operate. What I wake up to every morning is a home that is falling a part and the atmosphere is smelly and rotten. And nothing is being done to make it barable or even livable because the person who is suppose to fix it just doesn’t want to. And then there is the reason that my behaviour isn’t what they want it to be. I like to think I have every right to want my rented place to be comfortable and looks nice and I shouldn’t have to look at moldy floors or smell must that was once mold. And I should be able to ask for things to be fixed in a timely manner not leave it for years at a time.
I wonder if my landlord would ever do this to me?

https://www.nanaimobulletin.com/local-news/nanaimo-landlord-fined-18000-for-illegal-eviction-of-dying-tenant-5888419?utm_source=second-street&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=TODAY+IN+BC+-+Oct+13%2c+2023+SPONSORED&emailmd5=D661D6CCB93112AAD43A613F911CA4D3&emailsha1=1461951858932236374856612362071861625921228208236180&emailsha256=62452ef0dd6972e214a8314f9939567445d7b56ef836089097ff11a6e5fdf6cf

It’s not this bad yet but I am sure she would do other things like not replace things like the furnace or the water or even the electricity.
Hubby says that there is no way that the gas furnace will stop working and I told him since 1998 when this furnace was put in it has not been serviced once and now it’s almost 25 years old and I am wondering when it will just stop working and maybe explode because of all the dust and dirt? Having anything gas really scares me because all it takes is one second for someone not to turn something off like a oven or stove. And she has a gas oven and stove. Plus the furnace is gas so I worry about that also.
The other thing that really bothers me is how there are people who always tell you that you are this or that and has no proof, they just say it and then they dump you as a friend. Well I am not one to make up anything. But the important thing is to not say anything that might come back to haunt you later in life. I know people who do that and then they get all upset because it’s out in the real world. My advice is if something is too personal or too tramatising then don’t tell the whole world. Just tell the important friends you have.
I often wonder if my issues are really that much of a big deal? I wonder if there is anyone who is much worse off then I am? Do I just need to suck it up and tell myself that there is a lot worse out there? But what is a lot worse then what I am feeling?
Well, I need to start doing for me and if I can fix what I can and replace what I can and then at least there will be somethings that will work and I can be happy using them and not worry about them exploding.
The next two things I want to buy new is a kitchen table and a new freezer. It’s a good thing I know how to save money because that is the only way I will be getting it.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be KInd, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated October 15, 2023


theKat October 15, 2023

who has dumped you? I have noticed when people are being mean online the first thing they do is talk about grammar and spelling in your post, if that doesn't work they talk about your looks... people can be mean! BUT people like that are worth worrying about because I don't want meanies as friends...do you?

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 15, 2023

It was marina and a few others I went to high school with but they are the same as marina..Their families are toxic. And marina has done all of that plus more...

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 15, 2023

well people like that are not worth your time.

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 15, 2023

I know but she just keeps showing up where she is not wanted

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 15, 2023

because she is jealous of you

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 15, 2023

I don't know why? she has a lot more then I have...she is an aunt and I am not and she has two sisters and I only have a stuck up brother

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 15, 2023

you also have a kid and a husband those are what she is jealous of and you are prettier

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 16, 2023

well, that is true....I wish I could show you a picture I saw of her...she now weighs like 300 pounds and has a tripple chin...just gross.

theKat October 15, 2023

ps doesn't your hubby help pay for things too

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 15, 2023

Yeah he does he pays a part of the rent and I pay the rest because he has a bad habbit of paying bills on the very last day they are due and I don't like service charges and I also pay a bit more so I have a credit if I have issues with my money. And he pays for have the groceries.

Reading_Blankie 📚 October 18, 2023

I totally understand this. I'm disabled, and there are so many instances in life that have left me defeated and pissed off. Some people act mean and cruel because they are unhappy in their lives, and then the bullies look out for an excuse to take it out on the other.

Jodie Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ October 18, 2023

The worst is when someone has a disability that can't be seen and is called a lier. That really hurts. But with people like trump he can say whatever he wants and be good with it....Just wait till he gets a diisability like Lou Garetts Disease....Now that would eb funny...

Reading_Blankie 📚 Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2023

I have a story for you. I can walk, but I wear a leg brace for assistance. I use a cane for long walks, "when I'm having a bad leg day". I get crap almost all the time for parking in handicap. All I do is lift up my pant leg to show them the leg brace and wish them a good day. The look on their faces is priceless.

Trump has sure spread a lot of hate around, along with many of his followers. I hope he gets a taste of his own medicine some day.

Jodie Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ October 19, 2023

Do You have something like this so you can park in the handicap parking?

https://www.drivesmartbc.ca/parking/parking-permits-people-disabilities
If not can you get one then people will know?
And it looks like Trump will be paying something from his fraud case I just hope he goes to the poor house.

Reading_Blankie 📚 Jodie ⋅ October 24, 2023

Yeah, i have a pass. I’ve been driving with one since i had my license. I do need to get the handicap plate on the car though.

Jodie Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ October 24, 2023

Here they cost about $75.00 and is good for about a year.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.