My Toes... in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/12/2023 3:16 p.m.

  • Oct. 12, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have had this stuff on them for a lot of years they call it “toe fungus” and about 25% of the population has it. So it’s really nothing that uncommon but it does look bad and can look horrible and a lot of things can happen to the toe and feet.
This is what can happen but it is treatable....

https://www.google.com/search?q=what+happens+when+you+have+toe+funus%3F&rlz=1C1VDKB_enCA1068CA1068&oq=what+happens+when+you+have+toe+funus%3F&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUyBggAEEUYOTIICAEQABgWGB4yCAgCEAAYFhgeMggIAxAAGBYYHjIMCAQQABgIGAoYDRgeMgoIBRAAGIYDGIoFMgoIBhAAGIYDGIoFMgoIBxAAGIYDGIoFMgoICBAAGIYDGIoFMgoICRAAGIYDGIoF0gEJMTI5MDhqMGo3qAIAsAIA&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

So yesterday I got a new perscription something called Jublia 10% and this stuff is suppose to be better then the pills I took and the over the counter stuff I had taken And there is a video I can watch about how to use it. So I will do that later today. But this stuff my insurance doesn’t cover so I had to pay all the cost out of my pocket so I am hoping it will work. There are 8 perscriptions for the treatment so I am hoping I will see something different in about a month or 4 treatments and the bottle is tiny. ( 8 ml equal to in ounces?
8 mL * (0.034 fl. oz. / 1 mL) = 0.272 fl. oz.)

I am not one for over the counter medications unless the doctor tells me to take it so most of what I take is perscription because I know they work better and I see the results faster. And even the pharmacy told me this stuff is better then the pills I took some months ago. So I decided to try this stuff and hope for the best but don’t think it will actually work well.

Onto something else…
Yesterday I took my recycle bin so the city can come and empty it and when I went up to the raod the slumlords dog was on the back of the couch barking at me. I really can’t understand why that dog barks for minutes at a time and until it doesn’t see me any more. I find that really annoyong because no other dog on the block barks like this one. I have no issue with the dog barking if it sees danger or is protecting the slumlord but to just be barking for no good reason is not a good thing. I have asked her to train the dog not to do that but she says it’s their way of communicating. I understand that but there is no need to keep going on once the dog knows it me or anyone else for that matter. So since she got that dog I have not been going up there except when I take the recycle bin up or I am going for an appointment or soemwhere else and that is not often. And hubby takes the garbage and organics and puts them in the bins because she never cleans them and there are flies comming out of them now and they both smell. I talked to the city and they told me that most people clean their bins at least once a month but I don’t know why she doesn’t.
If I owned a dog I would make sure that it wouldn’t go on the furniture and would not be sleeping in my bed and I would be training it so it behaved and of course listen to me.
Here is a question? Do you talk to your pet like they are a human? I have a tendancy to do that when I have had a pet and it’s kind of cool how they look at you and how they sort of understand what you are saying.

Onto something else....

I am feeling a bit better and I am not so angry like I was and I have realized that some people are just idiots and there is no changing them or making them realize what they are doing is just wrong and hurtful. At least if I say something out of anger or spitefullness I do appologize as soon as I realize what I said and hope it’s not too late and the friendship or relationship can continue. And there are just some people who are selfish and just don’t care. But then they can’t inderstand why you won’t treat them or their property with care?
Where I live is such a mess that there are things I just won’t clean like the counters, the floor or the bathroom because there is still things to fix and when they get fixed I will start caring about this place. Don’t get me wrong I do clean the bare minum and do cllean what I own but anything else I just don’t care. And when the slum lord does come and fix something minor she looks around and just shakes her head and now she doesn’t say a word. And I have also decided since I haven’t signed a rental agreement that spesifies what the rules are here I am going to still do what makes me happy. Use my space heater and do my sons laundry and listen to the TV loud when my ears needs to be cleaned from the wax. And if I have a friend who needs to stay here for a time then I will let them. I told her to raise the rent and to let me sign something but she won’t and she said she isn’t going to so I am just going to behave like I always have and if she doesn’t like it then too bad. I am tired of doing what she tells me what I can and can not do so until she fixes everything I am going to do to her what she does to me. I just want to feel like I have a home and not be told that I have no rights and this is her house and she can do what she wants or not do and I have to listen to her. Well no more..let her demand and threaten because I just don’t care anymore.

Onto something else....
last night I made airfryer pork side ribs and I found them a bit dry but hubby said they were perfect. So tonight I will take the first thing I see in the small freezer and we will have that.
Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 12, 2023


theKat October 12, 2023

jo has that foot fungus and has never been able to get rid of it. and that dog would drive me nuts! I hate yippie little dogs too. can you imagine being in the house and hearing that every single time someone walks by? BUT maybe if you keep going outside to bother it and it barks all the time she will get sick of it too hahah

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 12, 2023

No I don't bother it infact I have an allergy to it because it sheds and I just say out loud shut the fuck up you stupid dog just so the slum lord can hear me....and it's even worse when she leave that dog alone to go out it has seperation anxiety so it's nom stop barking till she gets back.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.