Property Update #30- My Mortgage in Tennessee

  • Oct. 11, 2023, 10:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my mortgage is at a standstill. And I will have to go back to the drawing board on picking a home model.

So back in Feb I had discovered that my Equifax credit report was messed up. I tried to get pre approved with some generic mortgage company. I called customer service and spent hours on the phone and finally got to a supervisor. Nobody could find me in their system. So finally someone discovered that my SSN was off by a digit. So it was fixed or so I thought.

Fast forward till now. The other mortgage company had no issues I guess (the one with the higher rates) but the newer mortgage company I’m with had to pull up my credit reports again and you guessed it, the Equifax bombed out. They cannot find me in the system yet again. (Eye roll)

The mortgage company has a credit expert. After spending another hours on the phone I was getting nowhere. He advised me how to speak to these people and I finally got to a supervisor. She told me to call my bank and ask them to send Equifax the most up to date information they have on me. Well my bank apparently never reports to Equifax, only Experian. A manager said they would reach out to Equifax for me so we’ll see. I’m also supposed to get a piece of paper in the mail I can show to my lender. (Eye roll) I have to follow up with all of this crap after tomorrow because I am now a professional hand holder for all these folks I guess.

Lame.


music & dogs & wine October 16, 2023

What a fucking hassle!

AnOrangeZebra music & dogs & wine ⋅ October 16, 2023

Right!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.