Happy Thanksgiving Weekend To You in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/08/2023 8:10 a.m.

  • Oct. 8, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My son came late yesterday and he missed breakfast and lunch because he over slept. He has insomnia. He has had this for a lot of years. I am thinking maybe I have this too because I keep waking up every few hours. And then I will just get up at crazy times like anywhere between midnihgt and 6 am and I stay up till either hubby leave for work or after breakfast on his weekends.
Hubby told me before he left for work that he wants pizza so we had a three for one and it was the perfect size and amount. There are no left overs.
And my son brught back some of my containers and he will be replacing them because they all have some sort of science experiment in them. Why he doesn’t wash them when they are empty is beyond me. So every once in a while he will have to buy me brand new ones because he knows better. He is so funny he said “I am really sorry” if that is any conselation. And I told him if he was so sorry he would have cleaned them. But never the less I am getting new containers from Amazon and he was also told no dollar containers he has to spend real money this time.

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight is going to be the ham I bought and carrots and either stuffing or scalloped potatoes and salad and pumkin pie with chocolate ice cream. The ham has to be cooked in the oven because it’s weighs too much for the airfryer. I just hope this ham isn’t too salty or I will never get this kind again.

Onto something else…

Well, enjoy your long weekend and do have fun....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated October 08, 2023


theKat October 08, 2023

happy thanksgiving weekend! I always forget Canada has theirs in October!

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 08, 2023

thanks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.