Semi-new idea in These titles mean nothing.

  • Oct. 7, 2023, 3:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Note - This is a template that I tried and failed to format so I will use it as it is.
Note- I spelled philosophy wrong on purpose so it would go with farming. I’m not sure I will leave it that way. I’m not sure I will ever use the template again. I bath in uncertainty.

Time/Temp- Almost 1 pm on a Saturday at the beginning of October, the 7th by day count.... the day after my brother’s birthday. I have been thinking of writing a letter to his son who lives in Chicago and is getting married December 30th. They sent a save the date card which had their return address so I could write them. They had sent a link to an on-line wedding planning site with much info and photography and a gift registry and little bios of all the family members who will be in the wedding. I knew such sites existed but I’d never seen one before. ~~~~~~ Time got a little long. Temp is about 55F. It has cooled down a lot. The basement dragon has been seasonally engaged. In other words the gas furnace is running. Thermostat at 62.

Wearing - freshly washed set of navy blue Walmart men’s XL sweats over along sleeved red t-shirt with handpainted abstract designs I bought after a parade at Lansing Fish Days many years ago. Might have been the same time I washed my first digital camera in the pocket of cutoffs. Oh, and a pair of last Christmas gift wool hiking socks from son John.

Watching - Nothing striking. A fair number of Canadian anti=feminist Jordan Peterson shorts on ytube. Actually I agree with him a little bit. Not too much, just a little. I used to like to listen to Laura Schlessinger when I walked and semi-enjoyed her too. I think it’s (in quotes) the ‘old-fashioned morality’ that both of them somewhat espouse. I’m more of an old-fashioned moralist than I think I am. I mean I don’t believe in it ---- but I like to hear about it. Also some frugality/money management shorts - one by that guy who did a lot of it whose name escapes me.

Reading - Again nothing striking. Part of Peter’s Epistles and some Deuteronomy. No firm conclusions from either. BTW - if you’re ever in the mood, most/all of Dashiell Hammett stories are available on youtube. Someone will read them to you while you do jigsaw puzzles or play solitaire.

Eating - I just scrambled myself three eggs, with some cheddar cheese and a generous sprinkle of Lowry’s Casero Total Seasoning for Cooking and Grilling. Tasty. New apples are in - exquisite. I still have all my bad habits. May have added a few.

Pets- Lib the husky continues being a nice quiet dog with good habits, a pretty face and really great ears. We go for some short walks but she’s not a big walker. She likes to eat - it’s hard to see if she’s losing any more weight but we’re trying. Butt is back from Joana’s house where he was convalescing from a broken pelvis he suffered from a road accident a month or so ago. I think I forgot to tell you about that. But he’s pretty ok now, though his relationship with Lib is a little rocky. She is not unkind but he’s suspicious. Ah, the tribulations.

Farming - The barn project is still underway. Most of the boards that the siding will be fastened to are on the barn but still now metal siding. It rained a bit one day and now it’s the weekend. I trust the think will get done, but it’s too early to get excited. Combine is still not home. Truck is semi-whatever. Nothing’s been harvested yet. Well, yeah.

Filosophy - quiet day. Gray skies. I might take a nap. We’ve decided to not go to Fayze’s , unless we change our minds. The windows should wait for us. Jim called to tell them we would be late. Too complicated to explain. I might take a nap.

Memories - I don’t have any. I have four rather odd photos loaded in Imgur from the big ferris wheel in London. We had a nice ‘guide’ and champagne. Oh hell I’ll put them here at the end.

Status- I don’t have any.

Must be John’s arm with his new phone in the last picture.


gattaca October 07, 2023 (edited October 07, 2023)

Edited

Seems like a good way to organize one's thoughts.
God knows I cannot organize thoughts with any clarity at all these days.

I wish my crazy little dog were as as quiet as yours, but that's what I get for adopting a two year-old Staffordshire terrier.
I can imagine her thought processes: oh! My person is sleeping at 2 AM. It must be time to play!

noko October 08, 2023

Your eclectic tastes are often surprising.

woman in the moon noko ⋅ October 08, 2023

Which ones?

NorthernSeeker October 08, 2023

I'm not familiar with Jordan Petersen and maybe that is a good thing. I'm glad to hear Lib is doing well and not counting calories. Poor Butt...I hope his convalescence continues without any hitches. We are waiting for the new apples, the good crisp ones. I like the template and you can say as much or as little as you like in each of them and interpret them in a varied way. I hope your barn project continues in a orderly and workmanlike way.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 09, 2023

I've come across a bunch of those right wing personalities on youtube. Ben Shapiro, for heavens sake, Adam Corola, a couple guys known as Triggeronmetry- one's Russian and one's Brit. Sometimes I wonder if I could be converted. I'm tempted to read some more Bible. I mean I'm the liberalist person I know - but there is that place around the back of the spectrum where the extremes meet.
Love you, hope it's a good day in your worrld.

NorthernSeeker October 09, 2023

Oh...if I'd been in that ferris wheel I would have been sitting on the floor and I might have had my eyes closed. I'm pretty sure I could drink champagne from that position.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.