Season change in These titles mean nothing.

  • Oct. 6, 2023, 5:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m thinking of fasting in the dark. I’m not much of a faster. So of course I won’t do it. But still I think it’s an interesting idea. Don’t eat between sunset and sunrise. There’s poetry in the idea. Maybe.

I’m wearing my cremation garment a lot this year. I’m in it right now. It’s the sweatshirt my kids gave me a Christmas twenty or thirty years ago. It’s warm and cuddly and I’m slightly sentimental about it. I need to get a picture of my hands coming out of the sleeves on my keyboard. I think I have to get my son to take it.

I did it myself - I decided one hand would be enough. Though the ragged cuff doesn’t
show very well.

Hmmm. Should I do it again?

Not right now.


Last updated October 06, 2023


Beret October 07, 2023

Fasting in the dark is an interesting concept, at least during the winter. I have a sweatshirt type of thing that I have owned for probably 30 years. I am gradually reducing my reliance on it however.

NorthernSeeker October 07, 2023

Fasting in the dark...I never thought of it that way. My body likes a good 12-16 hours food free. The cuff looks ragged to me.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 07, 2023

I don't think I ever give my body a chance to go 12-16 hours food-free.
Good idea though.

Purple Dawn October 10, 2023

I have a ragged sweat shirt that my daughter tried to throw out. I rescued it. We share memories. You look good :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.