Wakey Wakey, Hands Off Snakey in Dreams And Nightmares

  • Oct. 5, 2023, 9:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When that Trazodone hit it hit hard!

Dream one, I was in high school trying to find a place to dip out and have a cigarette. I made it outside to smoke it was raining. Then I’m walking home in a suit, trenchcoat, beanie with thick gloves and smoking a cigar while it snowed.

Dream two, I was at WalMart with a bunch of old friends. It was Christmas time and we had set up chairs in the electronics area and we’re watching a Marvel film.

Dream three, I was cuddled up with someone who resembled Peacock, just talking. I really miss moments like that. Le sigh

But all in all I got over eleven hours of nice, deep sleep. I really needed it.

I feel melancholy today…


Last updated October 05, 2023


Justme_InaBoat October 05, 2023

Trazodone does the opposite to me. I took it and found myself wide awake. I'm one of those weirdos that gets wound up with anti-histamine based sleeping aids (which is most), though. Doxylamine succinate is the only one that actually does anything for me.

Give me a Klonopin and I'm gold.

Weird how all that stuff works.

J.E. Justme_InaBoat ⋅ October 05, 2023

That's the human body for you. Each of us wired different.

❤️vee October 05, 2023

I can't sleep on trazodone, I feel like it gives me some sort of locked-in syndrome, twilight type feels though. I'm not awake, not asleep, somewhere in the middle but can't seem to really be functional either.

J.E. ❤️vee ⋅ October 05, 2023

I'm usually really groggy the next day. But since I got enough sleep I'm good today.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.