Today.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/05/2023 9:43 a.m.

  • Oct. 5, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is hair cut day and bank day and grocery day so it’s a busy day. But everything I need to do is across the street of one another. The hair cut place and the bank is in a mini mall and the grocery store is across the street and there is my bank near the grocery store so I need to also go there.
But the best thing is going to one of my favorite grocery stores and getting things at the prices that are better. I just hope they have everything I need and want. I figure I will be spending about $100.00 this trip but then there is a hoiday dinner I need to get so that is why and a few treats.

Onto somethong else....

One of my long disatant friends called em yesterday and the poor guy was still at work. I had no idea and I felt so bad but he still wanted to talk to me so that was cool. We talked about marina and how horrible she has become over the years and how she hasn’t changed at all. And we are both glad that she isn’t talking to either one of us. And we don’t care what happens to her. And he told me she is just a waste of time and just carry on with my life and everything will be good. So it was nice talking to him it’s been a few years. And he is still the same and works at the same industry. Hopefully the next time he calls he will be at home where he doesn’t have to go back to work.

Onto something else…

In recent months I have noticed that I really don’t like salt added or salty things except for crackers and ther snacks but I seem to still like sugar. Like the other day I made frozen Tater Gems and I found them way too salty. So I figure my tastes are changing again. I do try to get things that have less salt in them or half the salt so that is something. But then I very rarely add salt to anything and when I do I never put enough on and some people have to add a bit more.
A lot of time I just look at what I make and I just don’t have the energy or the will to eat it so I just eat the vegetables and some of the carbs and a tiny portion of the protien. And depending what and how much I eat during the day I might not eat dinner. I am just not hungry. And when my son is here he will eat what I don’t want so that helps.

Onto something else…

Tomorrow I have a phone appointment with my doctor and I want to know what he thinks about Tee Tree Oil for my toes because the oerscription doesn’t work. I have tried it twice and it’s just too expensive to keep using something that doesn’t work right. And there is also somethinng called Jublia and clove oil I just want to know if these things might work and if they are worth my time and money. I really hate wasting money on things that won’t work for me.
The only time I actually see my doctor at his office is when I get my ear wax taken out so if I see him every 3 months that is a lot. And twice a year I go to the audiologist to get my hearing checked and at the same time I get the wax taken out. The audiologist has a better tool to use for the removing of ear wax and it feels so cool and feels so good when it’s all out. But then I also like the way it feels when the doctor does it. I knwo I am really weird.

Onto something else…

I need to stop here because I nothing nothing more to say for now.
Do have a great day..
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 05, 2023


Purple Dawn October 05, 2023

What do you need to do with your toes? If it is a fungus try using Vicks Vapor rub on them. If you put it on every night it really works :)

Jodie Purple Dawn ⋅ October 05, 2023

I think I tried that and it didn't work..

theKat October 05, 2023

I bet your hair looks great

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 05, 2023

It's short just the way I like it.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 05, 2023

short and sassy!!!

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 05, 2023

I am not sure about sassy but short and curly

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.