My hair is silver purple (pics) in 2023 is almost over

  • Oct. 4, 2023, 2:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1:27 pm
10/4/2023

I don’t have a lot of time since I’m about to fall asleep again. I have to work ten hour shifts to get all of my hours. Tomorrow is my volunteer field trip where I get to go to Eureka Springs. It’s an old haunted town with an animal shelter. We’re supposed to help then out and see how they do things to get a perspective on what all goes on at shelters.

Now that we got that out of the way, let’s talk about my hair.

I wasn’t supposed to wash my hair for another two days because something is exposed after bleaching your hair. So the brass shampoo that’s supposed to get rid of the orange and brass while clearing up your hair and depositing silver; it turned my hair purple.

It’ll wash out eventually but, I loving it.

In time it’ll turn all of my platinum silver or this nice ashy color. I’m supposed to buy this conditioner that does the same but no one has it on hand. So it’s an online only item which sucks.

I also need to pick up the brass off conditioner. Right now I’m laying on my floor (on my sheets) with leave in conditioner in my hair. I’ve never had my hair bleached (except that one time when I was 14/15 and got blue highlights) like this and it left my hair very dry. My ends are really brittle but I need a good haircut, so that doesn’t bother me. They’re not split or anything. Just dry. Hopefully this leave in conditioner with plant kree-o-teen or whatever will help.

So here’s my hair. Some of it is still blonde so I don’t know if I used too little or what, but the parts that took look really nice.

alt text

alt text


A stronger woman October 04, 2023

I use purple shampoo and love it. The results are great!

Dirty Numb Angelboy A stronger woman ⋅ October 05, 2023

I don't have that since the ones we sell at work don't have all the chemicals or something. So I got some brass off. I looked at my hair and it was purple yesterday, silver, and now it's just kinda gray. I love it.

A stronger woman Dirty Numb Angelboy ⋅ October 11, 2023

I’m glad it turned out the way you wanted… I ended up trying this pureology purple shampoo is a free sample and then I love the result so much I bought the shampoo and conditioner which was $80. I never spend that much money on shampoo and conditioner, but it really makes my hair look amazing.

J.E. October 04, 2023

Nice!

Dirty Numb Angelboy J.E. ⋅ October 05, 2023

Thank you.

Deleted user October 05, 2023

It really makes you look nice so far. I too can't wait to see the end look of your hair.

Dirty Numb Angelboy Deleted user ⋅ October 05, 2023

Same. Time will go by and I'll keep a little progress log or add photos here and there.

Kristi1971 October 11, 2023

It's very cool! I like it! I also like that you are taking care of your hair. We only have so many hair follicles!

Dirty Numb Angelboy Kristi1971 ⋅ October 11, 2023

I ruined it and it's all gone. It's back to being black.

Kristi1971 Dirty Numb Angelboy ⋅ October 11, 2023

Oh no!!!

Dirty Numb Angelboy Kristi1971 ⋅ October 11, 2023

I posted updated pictures in my new entry.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.