The One Thing I don't Like in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/05/2023 2:24 a.m.

  • Oct. 4, 2023, 8 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If someone is threating me or telling me I am something I am not. Yesterday I had someone tell me they are a Witch and that Karma will get me and I thought to myself this person doesn’t even know me or what happeend 20 years ago so how can they say these things? I thinki there is only one person here who really knows me and how much my life has changed. But then I know her life also so I am the only one who can actually say something about it and they can say things about me.
I am running out of room for dealing with people who call me names or tells me that something will happen when I am I least expect it. I just don’t believe everything I read or see and that just means it won’t happen like the way they say.
The truth be told I don’t care what your religion is or what you believe in but don’t force it onto me and tell me things will happen because you don’t know. Cause if you did know then you would have to tell me when?
I really like how I can just press a button and people just go away and they have no idea why. Someone told me they are thinking about blocking me also so I said to myself “well let me help you” and then I blocked them from here and on face book because I don’t need people not looking at the whys. And sometimes that intells asking the other person what happeend all those years ago. Don’t tell me you are thinking about doing something to me just do it because talk is really too cheap and means nothing.
As it stands now I don’t think I have that many friends here in the computer world or even in real life. I mean I have friends but not like years ago where I would go for coffee or hang out at their home or even go anywhere with them. And I am not talking on the phone like I use to. I might get two phone calls in a day but most days I might get one or even none and most of them are for reminders of appointments.

Onto something else....

So today is Wednesday and that means it’s the middle of the week and the weekend is comming and it’s a long weekend also. And my son is going to be here for a night so it will be nice to cater to him and feel like I am a somebody.
Tomorrow I am going to do some in store grocery shoping and getting a haircut so I should feel better about myself.
Dinner tonight I am thinking chicken and noodles and maybe carotts.
And I need to do some more domestic work so that should be fun.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 05, 2023


theKat October 05, 2023

don't worry about what the cray crays say! people who know you and really know you love you!

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 05, 2023

Yeah I know....

Anaiss October 05, 2023

About 8 years ago I blocked someone who was outright rude and insulting to me in comments. And someone blocked me for almost no reason -- I stated an opinion they didn't agree with and boom -- I was gone. No loss because the woman is crazy! For the most part though, I will just not read someone's diary if I don't care for them.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ October 05, 2023

This so called new "person" does know me because I recognized her writing style but yet she made it like she didn't even meet me or knew anything about me. And all I did was ask her not to call me Dear and she blocked me. And this other one worte "maybe I will block you too" So I deceed why bother waiting so I blocked her.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.