I Can Not Today in These Foolish Things

  • Sept. 29, 2023, 1:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Read the updates to the previous entry for what happened with the interview at the Home Decor company. I am shattered because I’m just so tired of the bullshit happening. Companies need to get their shit together. What is wrong with businesses these days? I am doing my goddamned BEST over here to get back in and HELP you people.

I am so discouraged right now.

The other thing that has gutted me today is that my childhood friend from elementary/middle/high school messaged me and asked if I could talk this morning. We got on a video chat and she told me to sit down. Oh no.

Turns out, her father was murdered by a homeless man last night.

Her 81-year-old father was working part-time as a guard for a gated area of some sort (community, maybe? I didn’t quite catch what she was saying), and he and a homeless guy had a scuffle and the guy ended up stabbing her father to death.

This day is so dark.

I will come back on a lighter note next time, I promise. But sometimes you have to have these low days, ya know? Some days get to be a little too much, and you just want to cover yourself up for a while.

Please take care of yourselves.
GS


bobbi01 September 29, 2023

Omg. That is horrific. Your poor friend. As for that fucking company, seriously? I know it is no comfort whatsoever but can you imagine how much disarray they are in if they can't even get the salary right? I'm so sorry about everything ❤️

Jinn September 29, 2023

I am sorry about your friend’s Father. What a tragic, needless thing to happen. I am not overly sympathetic to homeless people ; especially those who are chronically homeless . They are often mentally ill, addicts/ alcoholics that do not want treatment or criminal . This murderer needs life .

ninakir88 September 29, 2023

wow thats terrible im sorry

At Last September 29, 2023

I’m sorry.

WhatDreamsMayCome September 29, 2023

You take care of you.
Such sad news regarding your friend's father. It breaks my heart.
That company didn't deserve you !

colder September 29, 2023

Gosh. So tragic the level of violence today.

And I'm sorry about the job situation, it's so frustrating when HR people and hiring managers aren't on the same page.

plushcreep September 29, 2023

OMG.

I have no words, other than, I'm terribly sorry.

Satine September 30, 2023

oh jeez

Perpetually Plump September 30, 2023

Absolutely horrific. I feel so much sympathy for your friend. How tragic. This is exactly why I don't fuck around with anyone in New Orleans. I don't talk to people. I am aggressive towards people who approach my car or me. At work, I don't talk to people in the halls, and I don't question why people are where they are. I live in a dangerous city and people are CRAZY. This is literally my greatest fear. So freaking sad.

Complicated Disaster September 30, 2023

Oh my actual god. </3
Much love to your friend.
xx

Serin January 02, 2024

I am so sorry about your friend's father.

And I'm sorry for that company messing with you like that. I wish it was unusual behaviour, but I think it's important to stick to your guns whenever you actually have a choice.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.