Property Update #26- TDEC Office in Tennessee

  • Sept. 26, 2023, 9:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We drove the hour and a half to the county environmental office today. It was pretty in and out. We gave them the previous survey and the soil work map. Paid $300 for 2 tracts of land because of course the man needs his money. And now we wait.

Apparently we will be contacted to come back and pick up the map and get some signatures on it and then we can get it to the survey company. We have 45 days to get the new survey to besties mortgage company to lock in their rates. So I’m not sure if that will be done or not because our next step may be to get a driveway easement as per our first survey proposal. (Besties driveway will be on my parcel) and it needs roadway access. They said that we could pay $500 to the mortgage company to lock in their rates for the additional time theyd need so IDK we may need to depending on if the rates are better or worse.

Survey company said they would talk to planning commission guy and the survey manager. I haven’t heard anything back from them today. I plan on calling them tomorrow on besties phone, cause they don’t answer mine.

If the proposal isn’t approved I have a back up drawing which is not at all my first choice but its what might have to be done. In the future, I would maybe like to continue the driveway all the way to the very back of the lot and maybe put a single wide or a tiny home back there. And I would like that to be on my parcel of land so I could sell it off. It’s hard to explain without having the picture on here.

My future dreams is to maybe have one of my partners live back there but that’s way in the future. Or maybe I’m crazy and that will never happen. My parents have joked about living back there too haha.

Hurry up and wait.


Last updated September 27, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.