Property Update #21- New mortgage in Tennessee

Revised: 09/26/2023 8:05 p.m.

  • Sept. 5, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

9/5/23- Just talked to a new mortgage company. I can get approved for 150k if I put 20k down. I can do that. But I most likely still need to pick a new model home. I need to unlock one of my credit reports because I guess it’s still frozen due to incorrect information which I had problems with when I first tried to apply for a mortgage a year or so ago. So I’m gonna work on getting that sorted out before I worry about choosing a model home. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

I am held up right now because one of my credit reports (Equifax) has incorrect information. They have my SSN entered incorrectly. I discovered this 2 years ago when I was in Texas trying to see what I could get pre approved for. I thought I fixed it via customer service but the same issue is happening. So this time I had to physically mail in copies of my SSN and drivers license and was told it takes 3-4 weeks to complete the request and then they MAIL you a new credit report to your mailing address. I have seen what the mortgage process entails with bestie so I know I need the survey done before you can get too far anyway. We are working on that now.


Last updated September 27, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.