Just Do What You Say You Will Do. in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/26/2023 8:59 p.m.

  • Sept. 26, 2023, 5 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have relaized that all my slumlord does is lie to me. She says she will fix things but never does and she wonders why I start yelling at her and calling her every four letter in the dictionary. Then she tells hubby she thinks it has to do with my displaced anger. Then I am thinking to myself that I did tell her when I first moved in here that I have it and she didn’t believe me. Now I have yelled at her maybe 6 times now and she still wonders why.
The one thing I really hate is when someone says they will do something and not do it or gove me a time line. Because if they don’t then I will continue to nag them and then blow up.
How hard is it to do what you say you are going to do? And do it right away so the peopel don’t have to wait? And if people have to wait then tell them when it will get done.
It’s strange when I tell people I am goingto do something, it doesn’t matter what and if I can I will always say I will get it done today or tomorow or whenever and then I do it. And if I can’t do it then I will find another way to get it done.
And if you know there is something about a person that will trigger them to get mad or yell or even throw sharp objects then you don’t do those things and you behave differently towards them. And the worst thing I really hate is when peopel lie to me, especially lieing by ommison and I find out later that it was a lie and that you really don’t know even though you are some what of an expert. People say they can fix everything but is that really true? I don’t think so because they don’t have the credetials or papaers saying they are certfied so they have no right to say they really know how to fix things. And then they go to fix something and it’s no better then the first time they pretended to fix things.
So now I am just waiting for the bathtub faucet to shoot off like a rocket because it’s still loose and I can twist it and the ring around the faucet that is suppose to be attatched to the wall is also loose and I am also waiting for more leaks and for the dryer to catch on fire or explode.
I have a question for you? Should I be able to twist the bathtub faucet in a full circle? Or should it be not movable? Every other place I have lived in the bathtub faucet has never moved so I am wondering if this one needs to be fixed again so it doesn’t move. Oh and I can pull the faucet off.

Because I didn’t feel like cooking dinner last night hubby ordered italian and we had that. So tonight we will have a small roast and all the fixings.
I just hope today is a better day then yesterday was and that no one tells me lies.

Onto something else....I am going to be doing laundry today because hubby has no clean clothes and if the dryer over heats or the washer leaks all I can do is wait till hubby gets home. I hate being nurvous of doing things here and wondering what will break. I am guessing I should just do what I want and just hope that nothing breaks and then I won’t be threatened with eviction.
The thing I don’t understand is why I can’t get some people in here to fix things? I would much rather pay for it myself and know it’s done right and they won’t have to come back and everything would work like it should and I don’t have to wonder why it doesn’t work? But I could only do the small things that don’t cost that much but at east some of it would get done.
Well I need to start my day and decide what I am going to do. It should be fun....
Do enjoy your day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 26, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.