Do I need to shower (pics) in 2023 is almost over

  • Sept. 20, 2023, 8:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

8:56 am
9/20/2023

My birthday is in three days. I woke up at 7:06, SEVEN. OH. Six. NOT AM. NOT P.M. My phone doesn’t tell me if it’s am or pm. It just says 7:06, the date, and whatever alarm I have active. So I jumped off the floor and ran around trying to find some clothes that are not that dirty. Tripped over my cat, ran to the bathroom and flipped the lights on. Shook my phone and yelled at it wondering why the fuck doesn’t it tell me the time?!

THE XBOX!! It’ll tell me what time it is! It’s 7:06 am…

Oh thank god!!!

See what I mean when I say it doesn’t say am or pm?

alt text

So since I’m already up, I might as well start my hit the gym twice a day routine. Before work and after work. The gold thing about working 8 pm to 5 am is that I can stay up and sleep in. I can hit the guy before work if I wake up early, like now. AND I can hit the gym after work, go home, shower, pass out, and start when I wake up. Or in a sense I’m going before work since it’s 6 am and after? Right?

OH and I’m coloring my hair silver. I’m sure it’ll cost me a few hundred dollars since I’m going with this lady that does specialty hair colors.

alt text

alt text

alt text

I don’t want all of my hair to be silver. I want some black roots and that outgrown look. I can also FINALLY rock a small pony tail bun thing.

alt text

alt text

And a fat photo of myself from a year ago.

alt text

I posted those on Tinder and Facebook dating. That itself is a rabbit hole of shit I wish I didn’t see. Why do all the girls in there look like they need a bath? Shower. Whatever. Then that got me thinking, what if I’m the one that needs a bath? You know, like those people who shower and no matter what, they always look dirty. Am I one of those people?! IS that why they always show up as my potential matches?!

Looking through my photos, I have none where I look clean. I always look like I just woke up. Which is true because I just did.

Just dumb shit that fills my mind for a good day or two before I dwell on some other pointless shit.

I’m not trying to bash on anyone, but are they even happy with themselves? I KNOW I’m not happy with myself. That’s why I’m going to finish this shit and jump in the shower. Work out for two hours, come home, shower, get my laundry for the day done and then take a six hour nap and go to work.

I’ve been on tinder for about five or seven years and I just got two likes… Last month. I’m starting to think that I really am ugly and that reddit was right. When a ton of girls and guys tell you that you’re still fat and ugly and it’s 300 comments all saying the same thing, who am I going to believe? The ONE person who says I’m not, or the collective?

Probably because I look like I need a shower. I do have a shitty personality, so that too.


betteroffbrunette September 20, 2023 (edited September 20, 2023)

Edited

Ok, but you are super cute in these pics. I don’t think you look like you need a shower either, lol

I’m too old for Tinder but I dabbled briefly in online dating in my 20s. My experience was mainly the dudes send messages. Women wait to be messaged and ignore most of what they receive. Not saying it’s a good model, just what I observed.

All this to say- your experience sounds fairly normal and I don’t think there’s anything wrong with you. Actually, the fact that you’re journaling and working on improving yourself makes me think you’re a good person.

Oh, and happy birthday!

Dirty Numb Angelboy betteroffbrunette ⋅ September 20, 2023

This made me laugh. I found my one person out of 300. Dating is just rough. I liked this pretty 43 year old but she posted Instagram that she likes guys who do this and this and I'm all, wow. That's a fucking long list there. I think I'm out. No wonder she goes through so many guys. She's also a cancer and those people are, different.

Kristi1971 September 24, 2023

Happy Birthday!! I missed it by a day....but I'm still wishing you had a great day. :)

Dirty Numb Angelboy Kristi1971 ⋅ September 24, 2023

Thank you K. It was meh. I worked it, but I get three days off so it's not that bad. Kinda debating if I should go in or not.

DE_KentuckyGirl September 29, 2023

I think the silver will look really good in your hair!

Dirty Numb Angelboy DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ September 30, 2023

Me too. Right now it's a bit blonde since it got bleached and I need to go back. I'll post photos when I have time later.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.