Idle Vengeance in The Stuff That's Not Interesting But Is The Most Interesting Stuff I'll Write

  • Sept. 19, 2023, 8:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I was out last night to go to an event, more on that in a minute, and stopped to eat KFC… because I have weird cravings for mashed potatoes… when I looked out the window and saw Ark smiling back at me. It had been a very long time since we chatted and I was pleasantly surprised when he turned around and ran inside.

Ark has been going through a very public break-up in which he has posted quite often about getting his revenge body, as if he suddenly became all slovenly during his relationship with what’s-his-name. Apparently he was getting ready to meet with his production partner because end of this week he’s shooting a Proof-of-Concept for his next series. This was the point for me to ask when his current series is going to premiere… Online chatter has been swirling for ages about when the show is going to finally premiere, and I’ve kind of laughed about how bad the speculation has been… but that’s what happens when you have two of the hottest Thai actors of the past 10 years in your series, gossip.

He gave me an answer, but I can’t say anything about when Shadow premieres yet… Although he did mention that he’s trying to rush the subtitling because he wants a showing for his friends, but all his friends speak English. He once again told me he wants to do something with me as David Lynch, and even complimented me on my hair color.

The conversation was so easy and not at all like it had been the last time. I’m not sure what his ex put him through, and I can’t really say anything negative or positive about his ex since he hardly spoke to me over the year and a half they were together, but it made me reflect on my relationships. I think I’m better off not having those people in my life any longer.

We kept chatting about silly things, the concept for his next project, the mutual friend who popped up in Troye Sivan’s video yesterday, the fisting party we both decided to skip out on… and that’s when I told him I was finally going to go to the Tuesday night art club. He encouraged me to go, but told me I should wait and go next week.

“The nude figure drawing is such an amazing night!”

I just looked at him, “But I can’t draw!”

“Oh just go, it’s great.”

“I’m not using false-modesty, I literally suck at drawing. I’d probably just end up with a stick figure with a penis on it!”

He shrugged, and I saw a look of disappointment flash across his face. After he left, I headed down the road and turned into the alley where the art club meets. Through the window I could see Sawyer and a few other people I know gathering around a clean white table.

What would I even do there? Who was I trying to impress or connect with?

In the end, I turned around and went home…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.