Another Day of Intentional Choices in Wellness Advocate - Essential Enterprises LLC

  • Aug. 24, 2014, 5:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In fellowship today, we started with a quote I'll botch while paraphrasing, but I want to remember the premise. We didn't decide to do it, but we didn't decide not to do it, so we did it. That explanation for mistakes rang true to me. It reminded me of the old one saying a choice to fail comes from the failure to choose.

I have intentions for physical health, and for me this means starting my morning with oil-pulling for about 20 minutes. I get a spoonful of coconut oil out of the drawer in my bathroom vanity and start swishing it around in my mouth, thinking about how this oil attracts the toxins in my morning mouth, even before I take that first drink of water. Even when I don't feel wonderful yet (as happened this morning), I feel different after spitting into the trash can and rinsing my mouth with water. Then I brush my teeth with a nontoxic toothpaste (read: non-flouride). As I've found more often than not, I felt physically better right away.

I moved today to jumping lightly on the mini-trampoline. I still haven't worked back up to high enough jumps to get any air, but this morning I put on some Andrea Bocelli music and bounced to two whole songs. It wasn't quite the brain music of certain classical music beats and tones, but I spoke a few affirmations aloud while bouncing: "I am divinely guided and protected. I am loved. My life is good. I am safe and beautiful. I am a child beloved of God." I went on affirmations I remembered rather than looking up some specific for any conditions going on, although perhaps a blood pressure or overweight condition affirmation would be a good choice for tomorrow. I wanted to continue for another whole song but the physical motion sent me to the bathroom - TMI!

Deodorant for the past six months or so has also been a part of what is now my ordinary routine of intentionally nontoxic products. I put one drop each of a variety of doTERRA essential oils in my palm. Today I used Lemon, Lavender, Peppermint, OnGuard, Balance, and Juniper Berry, adding a squirt of fractionated coconut oil (which is not greasy) and then rubbing the mixture into my arm pits, one at a time. Then I stepped on the scale, happy to see the reading was 20.2 lbs lower than I started with a few months ago.

I went to church and had coffee with cream and sugar (a lot of each to dilute the unpleasant taste of the coffee) and also had a pecan roll donut. On the way home, I stopped for fast food and had a burger and small milkshake. None of the breads or sugars I consumed were on the intentional dietary preferences I have set for myself, but they were easy choices, especially easy for managing while driving. So I made negative decisions by default as the quotes this entry started with describe. I remembered to check the blood pressure a few minutes ago and it was higher than ever (since I started keeping track on 12-29-11). I realize this reading would frighten Ron and my medical professionals, so I will take it seriously and make another medical appointment soon. In the meantime I realize the cheat day this has turned out to be was not a good choice as the blood pressure reading agrees.

Back to setting up some samples of the mood matrix oils to send out to those who have requested this information. I'm also sending some of the trio of basic oils and am excited to share what has been working well here. As I learn how to manage my elevated blood pressure I will share this as well.

Thanks for reading!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.