RAD: The Mysterious Housesitter in These Foolish Things

  • Sept. 16, 2023, 8:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

another RAD that way

Name: Mysterious Housesitter

Introduction Platform: Bumble

Age: 54, I think

Relationship Status: Divorced, one son

Job: Consulting for food companies - seems like he’s also looking for full time opportunities

Lives: This is the weird thing - he was house sitting for a friend of his, and told me that his friend had taken his family to their house in New Zealand on their private jet and won’t be back for a couple of weeks or so. Then he was telling me about all of the guards watching the place and that he had to get permission to leave the property because he needed to be there for all of the crew coming in and out of the place. So when we met, we met for a late lunch and by the time we were leaving, he was in a hurry because the staff needed for him to check back in at the place really quickly.

Length of Date: 2.5ish hours

We Did: late lunch on an air-conditioned patio in an area close to my place. Talked and talked a LOT - mostly about work stuff

He Looked: He’s very handsome, probably as tall as me, wearing a really nice woven shirt and tailored shorts. Very summery but well put together

I Looked: Summery black wrap dress, sandals

Convo: Lots of chatter. The guy can talk and talk and talk - so much so that my eyes glazed over

High Point: We got along well - I don’t know that there was a singular pinnacle of a high point

Low Point: I guess when I realized that he was talking and talking like a mile a minute and that he tended to lose my interest after a while

How It Ended: He walked me to my car and said he wanted to see me again, and I said I wanted to see him again as well

Chances Are: We did see each other again for a really nice walk and talk and a wonderful lunch outside at the Four Seasons. I really enjoyed it, but he’s since ghosted. So. The other thing is that he does this strange house sitting thing where he can’t seem to leave the house for certain periods of time. He did tell me that he has a place in another town about 30 minutes away, but that he’s going to give that place up…which is suspicious to me. I bet you anything he is/was breaking up with a girlfriend and that he’s staying at his buddy’s place -I don’t know what the other top secret stuff is, but it’s weird.

Date Rating: B


Stumble Bee 🐝 September 16, 2023

🤔

Jinn September 17, 2023

Strange …

bobbi01 September 17, 2023

All sounds a bit fantasy land but even if true it would be a very long life with a constant talker.

sudare September 17, 2023

Very odd but a bit interesting…

plushcreep September 19, 2023

Maybe he's housesitting for some Texas mob guys.

Making Me September 22, 2023

Either that or he's under house arrest and had to get permission to leave lol.

Serin December 31, 2023

Even if there's no shenanigans, if he's that tied to the house, what time does he have for you?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.