RAD: The Pole Dancer in These Foolish Things

  • Sept. 16, 2023, 7:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Name: The Pole Dancer

Introduction Platform: Bumble

Age: 51

Relationship Status: Divorced, adult twin girls

Job: tech sales

Lives: In a beautiful neighborhood a few miles from my place

Length of Date: 3ish hours

We Did: met for drinks at this nice hotel bar between the two of us, then went for a walk around the area - got really great ice cream cones (with sprinkles!), chitter-chatted, and walked and talked

He Looked: He’s really handsome, looks younger than 51, nice and tall, blonde, in really good shape, dressed really nicely.

I Looked: Cute, green summer wrap dress, kitten heel sandals

Convo: Fantastic conversation - it flowed perfectly and lasted for the longest time. He grew up in the area where we were and he showed me a bunch of things around the hotel grounds and the surrounding area that were meaningful to him. I liked that personal touch. We even took pics of each other on these cute cow sculptures! He did tell me some odd stories about a girl he used to date who, as it turns out, used to live in MY old neighborhood in [my old city]! Remember The Treehouse? She lived in one of the buildings across the park from me! And the reason why I call him The Pole Dancer is because this old girlfriend of his was a stripper before she became a nurse and she had a stripper pole installed in this apartment and he learned how to do some tricks on it! In a way, it’s kind of a funny story, but in a way, it’s sort of weird to think about the fact that you’re going out with a guy who dated a girl with a stripper pole in her living room that he clearly was enough into that he learned how to pole dance. Like, what kind of guy is this? Was it a phase? Or is he still into that kind of thing?

High Point: The walk and talk with ice-cream

Low Point: I didn’t get the feeling that he was a normal person. I can’t explain it. He just didn’t feel sincere or something.

How It Ended: After the ice-cream walk and more talking, he walked me to my car, we said goodnight and we hugged it out. He did say something like he wanted to see me again, and I got in Mini Pearl and drove away

Chances Are: We had a couple of phone calls/text exchanges, but it really just wasn’t there between the two of us. I think he was still in contact with the pole dancing girl…in fact, I know he was because he told me that she dropped her dog off with him so he could watch it while she went on a vacation for a few days, so yeah…no.

Date Rating: B


Jinn September 17, 2023 (edited September 17, 2023)

Edited

Yikes ! Where are all the “ normal” guys ?

bobbi01 September 17, 2023

That's one heck of a hobby!

sudare September 17, 2023

he learned how to do some tricks on it!

Wow. I’d love to see him!

WhatDreamsMayCome September 18, 2023

The contact with the ex is a bad sign.

Ginger Snap WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ September 18, 2023

Yep. Not good.

Deleted user September 18, 2023

FWIW, this is the kind of guy who does pole-dancing--for real, though. It's a huge thing among male acrobats and dancers now. And good on 'em---I'm glad to see men showing how graceful they can be in their strength! https://www.instagram.com/sergiy_mishchurenko/

Ginger Snap Deleted user ⋅ September 18, 2023

Crazy! Yeah, this guy is in really good shape!

plushcreep September 19, 2023

To be fair, I'd be pretty into a pole-dancing stripper, too. I think most guys would (at least for a little while).

Serin December 31, 2023

I don't know I'd get to actually dancing on it, but too much leftover little boy in me to not climb on a climbable pole. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.