All Bad Habbits Will Kill You in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/16/2023 8:33 a.m.

  • Sept. 16, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It doesn’t matter what you do because in the end we will all die. And it’s never about the natural causes it’s because the heart just stops. But the truth is there is always some underlying cause like cancer or colitus or chrons or a bad heart or diabetes or even just being over weight. And then there are the added on facors that contribute which is alcoholism or even smoking or vaping. So it doesn’t matter what you do but at the same time you could get hit by a car or truck and die that way.
The one thing I wish I never did was start smoking because everytime I have quit something made me go back and it was all for stupid reasons. But it is what it is and I am the one living with the choices I have made. Even the good choices you make can kill you also. Like I had an Uncle who loved to play golf and he actually died on the golf course and when I found out I figured he was doing something he loved. So the lesson to be learned is doing what you love to do and you will die happy.
But the worse thing is to actually watch someone you love dieing so very slowly and there is nothing you can do about it. And then when they do die you beat yourself up because you didn’t do enough to stop them.
When all of my grandparents died I was so upset because I wasn’t the grandaughter that I should have been. I didn’t talk to them a lot and I didn’t see them that much either and when they all went into the hospital I only saw my granfather about once a week and my grandmothers I never did see. The only one I did see was my mother in law and I even saw her the day she died and that was heart breaking. But then she didn’t listen to the doctors when she was alive and she drank a lot and didn’t go out much and I think she only had one good friend. But then the rest of them all died.
I use to think that when a loved one did die that they came back as something else but then as I got older I saw that wasn’t really true. Abd all that is left of the loved ones is either bones or dust and there is nothing else. A rabbi once told my mom that there is no sense visitng a grave site because there is nothing there but bones and the person is no more. And bringing them flowers is a waste of time and money because they don’t get to enjoy them or even smell them and they end up dieing also. In the Jewish religion we use small rocks and put them on the head stone and that says that someone came to visit. And at the funeral the people at the funeral are suppose to put the dirt in the grave. And also the most a Jewish person has to wait to have the funeral and be barried is no more then two days but that is only if they die on a Friday because Saturday is the sabbath and we are not suppose to do any sort of work. And then for the next week we have to have a memorial candle lit for 7 days. And during that week we have the rabbi come and lead the prayers and who ever the children are of the dead person their shirt or whatever they are wearing gets ripprd at the shoulder of the seam and we are not suppose to be looking in the mirror.
This is what we are suppose to be doing....

https://www.jfedgmw.org/jewish-funeral-customs-saying-goodbye-to-a-loved-one/

Onto something else…

Tonight for dinner we will be having boxed fish and french fries or tater gems and some sort of vegetable.
And I really need to do some domestic work..I have been putting it all off for a week now and I need to just do it and get it over with. So after my nap I will start.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 16, 2023


theKat September 16, 2023

it is all about the quality of the life you have. stay as healthy as you can or want to. the quantity of life depends on God

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 16, 2023

I think the quality of life has to do with more then religion..remeebr some people are not believers in a higher anything....I think if you follow what the experts say then you willlive and enjoy everyday.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.