My Google Maps are Gonna Have a lot More Miles on It in The Casey Diaries

  • Sept. 16, 2023, 1:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Between where I live now and where I have to be most of the times that I have errands to run or appointments to be at, is like almost 4 miles. No joke. If I can catch a bus, I do. Thanks to the professional services putting us on the list for a free, yearly bus pass. They been cracking down on the people who ride it not paying. The one driver actually said today, “The bus fare is 50 cents! Not a dime and a penny!” and I mean, I can’t say shit because I used to do that also, but at the same time, I always have my bus pass on me. Fuck all that mess, even though the bus service has improved, if not even by much, they still run how they want to. How they want to and when they want to also and I’m not about to get in an argument with one of their drivers over 50 stupid cents and then am permanently banned from the buses. Or something stupid like that, because that’s how things in my life happen.
He’s already falling asleep but we are supposed to make a store run with this last couple dollars that I have, to get drinks and midnight munchies. I might be walking this one myself.
Maybe not.
Things have been actually going my way recently, like the things we have been putting effort forth into have yielded results. Okay, using that line of thinking, is that maybe why sexual activity has been not a factor, which is slowly but surely killing my relationship for me. I don’t mind at all going for what I want, I’m not shy about that and never had an issue before. Here comes the but; BUT after being turned down, pushed away (gently) and told no or ignored or whatever reason, etc… that my little self confidence has all but disappeared. It’s good to covet but to be coveted.......
help. I don’t want to have to have it end up like that but it seems that there isn’t any other answer.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.