Why Friday? in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/15/2023 10 a.m.

  • Sept. 15, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is it with Friday that we all love so much? is it the start of the weekend? Or is it when we can look forward spending time with our friends and family? Or is it a so called day of rest for the next 2.5 days?
But the truth is that it doesn’t matter if it’s the weekend or not because we still do what we did during the week. And there are people who also work during the weekend so their weekends are always during the week. And if you do shift work you have to work when they tell you but then sometimes if you are lucky enough to do 12 hour shifts you get 4 days for a weekend. But those weekend s are during the week which can be better because if you have appointments you can go to them and make them.
For me it doesn’t matter what day it is because I do the samethings everyday weather I want to or not. And the time of day I wake up is anywhere between 2 am and 6 am. So it makes for a long day. Even with anap because I only really nap for less then 2 hours but I do feel better.

Onto something else…

Yesterday I noticed there is another hole where a weed has found it’s way into the laundry room. So there is another hole that needs to be fixed because that is more cold air getting in. I will bet anyone $1000.00 cash that it doesn’t get fixed or pluged because it’s not a big deal. So now there are two holes that need to be fixed. I wonder what I will find today that needs fixing? I just hope nothing serious happeens because I don’t tell the slumlord anything. So she has no idea what has been happeneing in the last month or so. But then if she was a good landlord she would be doing an expection something like every 6 months just to see how things are working and if there are any major issues.
When I was in governemnt housing when my son was small there was yearly inspections and some of the management came and looked around and asked if there are any issues and what kind of condition things were in. And if I told them there was an issue they would mark it down so they have a record of it and can look at it again another time. And these place were a lot older then where I am now and it was better looked ofter then this place.
I am starting to think that any building that is more then 50 years old is considered too old to maintain and needs to be demolished. But then what about all those buildings that are 100 years old and looks brand new? I just don’t understand why people get the sttitude that their home is too old so why bother making it any better? But then the only reason I can come up with is that being near 80 is the perfect excuse because of the income they have. But then what I think has potential others don’t think that way.

Onto something else…

Today I am going to start cleaning things. Well that is the plan so we will see how that goes.
And dinner tonight will be left overs and I am not sure what I will eat but it will be something that doesn’t create a mess.

Well, I need to stop here…

Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated September 15, 2023


theKat September 15, 2023

most people do special things on weekends... like camping, sports, zoos, and such. To you it is the same because you do not work so you do the same thing all 7 days. if you held a job your time off would be a change

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 15, 2023

True.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.