A New Day in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/14/2023 8:18 a.m.

  • Sept. 14, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mind you veryday is a new day and it should bring excitment and happiness but it doesn’t. it’s always the same old thing and no day is no different then the day before because we have the same routine no matter what day it is. But there are some days where we can be a lot slower and not rush so much and take our time. For me those are the better days. And if you gove yourself a time limit then evrything will get done and then you can relax. But do you really relax or are you thinking about what has to be done next? And do we ever really just stop and do nothing? I have never ever done just nothing it’s always something, even if I am talking to myself and reminding me what needs t get done and then repeating it for the next 2 hours till it gets done.
I have decided that I need to start cleaning like I use to and get this place into some sort of shape. I know it won’t make me feel like I shoulod but at least it’s a start and maybe once the slumlord sees thenn maybe she wilol fix things. I have been thinking that because stuff here is not up to my standard I need t get it there and then maybe things will come into play? I do still have my list of what needs to be done so it’s just a matter of doing it. I wish I was a better house keeper but since I have been here I don’t see the point of doing anything if nothing is going to get fixed. When things use to get fixed here I was so appreciative that she took the time to fix things and I told her. And I was happy that it worked like it should. Now I do things and even though what I did looks better the stuff she needs to fix still isn’t fixed and that makes me think what I have done is not good enough. I use to clean everyday and it only took me a very few minutes but now it takes me hours because I have let it go for so long. So what I am going to do is start getting things done and see how I feel and see if maybe she will fix things. I think the room that needs the most work is the kitchen so I will start with that. I do know once I get started things do look a lot better.

Onto something else…

I am starting to think about the holiday gifts I am going to be getting people and so far I have the lists of what they want so starting next month I will be getting wach person their gifts and then wrapping them and this year I need to put their names on the packages so I remember who they are for. I usually am pretty good and knowing what is for who. I have everything on my saved list at Amazon and little by little I will get it delivered then wrap it. And I figure by November I will be done. And then I will start the grocery shopping for the week of the holidays. And of course my son will be here from Christmas to the day after New years so that will be nice and I will feel like I am actually doing something for everyone. I just hope the slumlord takes her three month winter holiday to Arizonia. Maybe this time she will end up in jail because she broke the law.
Actually there was a time when I would go and ask how she is or if she is okay and I even did a few things for her like take her bins to the curb so they can be emptied. But I don’t even do that anymore. And her idiot dog dropped it’s ball off of her deck onto my property and she hasn’t even realized it’s not there and hasn’t even come to look for it. And I am not going to be bringing it to her..why should I? In fact I won’t even put salt onto her property when it starts to snow I mean she doesn’t do it for me so why should I do it for her and if the mail doesn’t get delivered it’s not my problem. If she was smart she would have her mail helpd till she gets back but she is too stupid to think of that. And this year I am just going to leave her mail in the mail box and if someone takes it then too bad for her. I refuse to go out of my way and do nice things for her, and as time goes on she won’t be doing for herself because she will be too old. I don’t think she has much time living here because she is going to find that she can’t keep up even with the maintance of her place let alone fixing stuff down here and she will be selling this place. I just hope we are ready to move when she does.
I have very rarely wanted something horible to happen to someone and wish that they would suffer. Her turn is comming up sometime soon....

Onto something else…

Not sure what dinner is going to be but I am thinking pork chops or something to do with groud beef. Maybe spagetti and meat sauce?
Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 14, 2023


theKat September 14, 2023

maybe you need to get a job to spice your life up? it would give you the money you need to fix everything too. that is the most logical thing. it would make 90% of your problems go away

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 14, 2023

I can't fix anything or I will get evicted and no pros can come to fix things either and I can't pay thm either or I will get evicted. But I am going to try to do something everyday around here.

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 14, 2023

BUT by getting a job you would have 1500 to 2000 more each month to rent a nicer place.

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 14, 2023

I know

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 14, 2023

here everywhere is hiring! Even if you have few skills they need warm bodies

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 14, 2023

I can only work part time and that wouldn't be enough to cover my rent let alone the rest of my bills...

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 14, 2023

part time earning is way better than no earning

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 14, 2023

I know

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.