Queesy Stomach in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/13/2023 7:48 a.m.

  • Sept. 13, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every now and then I will wake up with my stomach wanting to puke but nithing comes out and I don’t feel good. And I also wake up with a splitting headach that is in the middle of my forhead. And I also smell mildew and must. And I have noticed that cold air is comming out of the heat vents and I am not sure why. The heat has been turned off since the start of May or June and now cold air is comming out? So I have been feeling a bit cold. But then it’s in the middle 50’s outside so maybe that is why? But then it could have something to do with how the air circulates here?
I have been trying to educated myself here and find out what the loopholes are that my slumlord can use and will use to evict me illeagally. I know some of them but I want to know the rest of them so I can do something about it like stop her from doing it. And I do know that as soon as I do get that eviction notice I can start the procedeings for illeagal eviction and she can’t evict me when this process is or has started and she has to wait till the rental people have given their verdict. And yes I will be doing that.
I have finally figured out what it is about my behaviour that the slumlord doesn’t like. When I first moved in here when I talked to her she actually listened and did fix things in a timely matter. Then as time went on she saw that when I said something needed to be fixed she looked at it and didn’t see anything to be fixed so she said if this happens again let me know. And when it did happen she didn’t come right away to look at it and it’s no wonder it got worse. Like the plastuc nut she used in the bathroom on the pipe and it cracked and that is why there is now mold. She did get a metal nut and now it’s fine but it smells like mildew and it’s horrible and I can’t use the cupbord because the shelf is warped and the peice she put onto of the warped shelf cracked. And the only way she will fix this is to take the bottm shelf out and replace it but there is also mold behind the wall where the water fixtures are and that has to be fixed and new drywall has to be put on. So I haven’t used the inside of the vanity for more then a year and I have to use the closet in the bathroom for my personal things. And her bathtub leaks when the water is turned on and it leaks into my closet in the bathrool so everything that was in there is now in hubby’s bedroom. And it’s the same with the kitchen sink I had to take everyting out from under it and put it on the flolor in my kitchen. I won’t use these spaces till it’s all fixed to my satifaction.

Onto something else…

I am hoping that nothing breaks or stops working today. I just have this feeling that it’s going to be something else and it will be worse then before. I wonder how bad things have to get before they will actually be deemed to be fixed right away?
Anyways as for today not much will happen…And dinner will be something to do with chicken.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated September 13, 2023


theKat September 13, 2023

are you diabetic?

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 13, 2023

Actually my blood sugars are about 6 and the doctor says that is okay for me. But my dad has a form of diabeteies and he has to take pills for it. So maybe in the future I will get it.
How is Jo doing? is she going to go home soon?

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 13, 2023

jo is better. she is in a regular room now... she was in ICU. I think it will be Friday before she is released

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 13, 2023

Good...You think she will go back to her old ways or will she actually listen to the doctors this time?

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 13, 2023

alcoholics never listen... it is an addition. She can't help it and sooo few ever straighten up and she is so bad it really won't make that much difference her time is very limited and quit drinking will not heal or change that. that damage is done and cannot be healed

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 13, 2023

so we all have to whatch her die? I wish she would just stop because even living 6 months more would be a good thing.

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 13, 2023

but to her it is not...and it is her life. she has maybe one year to live... and if drinking makes her happy is it fair to fight with her to try to get he to quit ...the withdrawal alone could kill her... she would crave it until the day she die... every day would be a battle and it probably would not give her a month longer to live as her time is so limited

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 13, 2023

I just hate people desrtoying themselves...

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 13, 2023

We both are guilty of destroying ourselves too... by not eating the right foods, by not exercising, by being over weight, stress and worrying.... we all are guilty. and those things can kill you as fast as her cirrhosis

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 13, 2023

I have decided a long time ago that I am going to go at 100...I figure a century is long enough to live.

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 13, 2023

LOL I wish a person could just pick an age. But if you are going that long you better eat perfect and exercise and reduce that stress cause I doubt if either of us live that long

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 13, 2023

isn't it mind over matter?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.