Every day I Say.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/12/2023 9:37 a.m.

  • Sept. 12, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What will get worse or break today? yesterday the other side of the kitchen sink started to drip. I have a double sink and I knew it would only get worse and so it has. Not much has dripped but still. I can see it’s only going to get worse. And the things I put under the sink are still on my litchen floor and I won’t put them where they need to go till I know the pipes are not dripping anymore. I wonder what will happen today? But at least the water didn’t drip on me when I was in the bthroom this morning. But I know it will at least three times today and maybe more. it drips either on y shoulder or my leg depending how I sit on the toilet. I am just waiting for the drip to get worse. It’s just one drip so far but it’s annoying. The funny thing is the slumlord also knows that the kitchen sink leaks and she still has not fixed it. I told her about a month ago and all she said was “I didn’t know about that” Because hubby only told her about the sawdust, that she still hasn’t sone anything about because it’s not all that important that there are wood bugs up in the ceiling in the laundryroom.
I wonder how much worse things have to get before something will actually get fixed? And the crack in the cement in that laundry room is now anywhere from an inch wide to 2 inches wide and it’s longer then 10 feet. I wonder when it will become bad enough to fix it or will it ever get fixed or will the whole floor cave in? You know for someone who doesn’t like to see hot eater go down the drain you would think that something like water dripping would get fixed right away? I can only imagine how much water is wasted here since I have been here. Because the batroom drip has been dripping since I moved here. At first there was a peice of dry wall in the hole and then that got all moldy and now there is nothing. AndI have asked for some sort of plastic to be put in the hole but she hasn’t done that yet. Not sure she will either.

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight is going to be some sort of a stirfry shrimp dish. I just need to find a recipie for it. I was going to make it last night but I didn’t feel like eating so I made hotdogs and french fries and a salad. It was not too bad.

This is what I am thinking of making…what do you think?

https://www.spendwithpennies.com/shrimp-stir-fry/

Anyways…I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 12, 2023


Sleepy-Eyed John September 12, 2023

Why can't you move or report her?

Jodie Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ September 12, 2023

Because there is no where to move and also if there is the rent is more then what I can afford so I have to wait till there is some sort of senior housing available and if I report her she will evict us and hubby doesn't want that because it will be for no good reason because of the loopholes she can go through.

Sleepy-Eyed John Jodie ⋅ September 12, 2023

Have you looked for housing?

Jodie Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ September 12, 2023

yeah I have and it's like 1000.00 a month for one bedroom and 2000 a month and more for a two bedroom. Plus when we do move we will have to pay heat and electricity and right now we can't afford that

Sleepy-Eyed John Jodie ⋅ September 12, 2023

Have you checked into low income housing?

Jodie Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ September 12, 2023

They are only one bedroom and I would want two or three one for my son if he has issues with housing

Sleepy-Eyed John Jodie ⋅ September 12, 2023

Do you currently have 2 or 3 bedrooms and would your son be able to stay?

Jodie Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ September 12, 2023

I do have a two bedroom but my son can't stay here or I will get evicted..her words not mine. And when mt son was almost homeless she wouldn't let him stay here. She also said that another bed can't be in the living room. trust me I have tried but she is an uncarring bitch. And the law is if the rent rent is paid there is no reason why he can't be here.

Sleepy-Eyed John Jodie ⋅ September 12, 2023

So you'd be better off with one bedroom where you don't have her watching?

Jodie Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ September 13, 2023

a one bedroom is very small and not enough soace for the two of us let alone company.

Sleepy-Eyed John Jodie ⋅ September 13, 2023

Shitty

Jodie Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ September 13, 2023

yeah I know. You would think that these kinds of landlords would want happy renters....go figure how money over rides everything.

Anaiss September 12, 2023

The stir fry recipe looks good.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ September 12, 2023

Thanks.

Asenath Waite September 12, 2023

At least the shrimp recipe looks lovely.

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ September 12, 2023

thanks..I have never made it before so hopefully it will be like the others I have made.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.