Accident in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Sept. 11, 2023, 10:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mom was in an accident tonight on her way home from work… she says she’s at fault but I’m trying to figure out how… I know WHERE the accident happened, and the only stop sign there would be the other drivers.. he was coming out from a stop sign from what she told me.... I dunno.. maybe in a day or two when the shock and stress wear off she’ll tell me more.
She’s ok. That’s the main thing. Car had to be towed though. Hopefully they can fix it and it’s not totaled as she’s not had it a year.

My uncle has also been diagnosed with prostate cancer..or maybe it was pancreatic… I can’t remember.. as soon as my brain heard “he’s been diagnosed with…” my brain shut down.
It was a year start of the month a friend of ours passed from cancer…

Also… my Felan would have been 17 today.
Gad I miss that cat.
My two rescues will be celebrating their 3rd gotcha day tomorrow though, so silver lining there..

Sorry for the depressing entry.


Bomb Shell September 12, 2023

Sorry to hear about your mom, glad she’s ok though.

And your poor uncle too, I hope he’ll be ok too.

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ September 12, 2023

Thanks babe, us too.. was a rough week...

toddslife September 12, 2023

Sorry to hear about your mom,

Canadian Lass toddslife ⋅ September 23, 2023

Thanks, she's on the mend.. waiting for insurance now..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.