Oil Splatter in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/11/2023 10:06 a.m.

  • Sept. 11, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have had blisters on my left hand because I put zucchini into hot oil and it spalttered onto my hand so now I have 6 dots on my hand and they are healing and they have all poped. So now it looks like somewhat of a maze on my hand. Fortunatly for me they don’t hurt so all they need to do is heal and leave their mark. I know this won’t be the last time I will have this but soon I will be one of those “marked” people.

Onto something else....

My son came for dinner yesterday and we had beef roast but it turned out to me “meduim” but it was still good and parts of it had some grissle but it was still good and there are no left overs. And when he wanted to leave he did take some goodies. So he is happy. It was a nice visit.
I told my son that he has to clean the microwave because he had melted some butter in it and it splattered all over the inside so he said he would do that, so next time he comes he will be doing that. I have decided that when someone else creats a mess I am not going to clean it up for them and that also goes for when the slumlord doesn’t clean her mess after she fixes things. I am too old and too tired to be cleaning up after everyone. It’s enough I have to clean up after me.

Onto something else…

Not sure what is going to happen today but I do know that I need to fold the laundry which has been in the baskets for about a week now.

Dinner tonight I am not sure…I will let hubby decide.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 11, 2023


Anaiss September 11, 2023

It's so hard to cook a roast to the exact level of doneness that I want. I like my roast to be medium rare and it makes me so angry when I overcook it. As a result, I tend to undercook them! Glad you had a nice visit with your son and yeah -- he should clean the microwave!

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ September 11, 2023

Well if the directions for the tempature for the airfryer work then it comes out perfectly and the one I used before I couldn't find it so I went with this one. I would rather have it meduim then well done.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.