Eating in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/08/2023 8:59 a.m.

  • Sept. 8, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Has become a real chore for me because once I sit down to eat I just don’t want to eat what is in front of me so I only eat about 1/2 of my plate and the rest hubby will eat as leftovers during is Friday dinner and Saturday and Sunday lunches and sometimes Mondays also. Hubby says that what he has eaten is really good but I just don’t think so. And I also get really bored with what I am eating so maybe that is why I don’t finish what is on my plate? The only meal I really do eat is breakfast and then I just don’t feel like eating the rest of the day but I will eat some fruit during the afternoon. I figure with the amount I am eating I should be loosing a ton of weight but I am not. But then it could be the peanuts and chips and other crap I eat when I am in bed before I fall asleep. But I am not even eating a lot of that like I use to.
This has been going on now for about a year or so and I just think eating is a waste of time and I would rather be in bed or doing something else.
But tonight is left over Friday so I know I won’t be eating much and then that will be enough and then I will go and watch TV in bed and munch on a few chips and roasted peanuts and then start to fall asleep.
I know I have what is called broken sleep but I think I do get enough sleep in the end I can’t even tell you how long I sleep for at a time but I think it’s not more then an hour or two. And when I do wake up it takes me a long while to fall back asleep and I don’t know why. The worst is when I wakr up cold or sweaty and then I need to pee and then me falling back asleep is a no go so I just get out of bed and start my day and have my coffee. And then around 10 am I will go and lie down till about noon or 1 pm and then do my daily domestic duties.

Onto something else…

I timed the dryer yesterday and the start was an hour of running time and the rest of the cycle was stopped at 22 minutes then it started again at 17 minutes and then 30 minutes it was still stopped and then it started at 28 minutes then stopped at 27 minutes and then stoped for good at 23 minutes so there is a definate issue with the timer because it should only take the max of 40 minutes from start to end. And the tempature is about 4 degrees hotter then it should be so I am just waiting for this dryer to either catch on fire or explode or just stop which ever I just want something that I can depend on I hate having someone’s elses used crap because the reason they give it away or sell it for really cheap is because there is something wrong with it and it’s easier to just get a new one then to fix it. But then there are people like my slublord who will take it and not even get it serviced so it works like new. But all she cares about is saving that dollar and a half so she can go on her three months trip in the winter to Arizona.
You know the thing I don’t get is why an 80 year old lady has a boat and a truck and a trailer and a car and she complains that she doesn’t have money to pay the gas or the electricity. I would never buy a boat because it just costs too much to have it sit and not go anywhere and the truck and trailer she uses only 3 months out of the year. I would just sell all of this and not pay for it and use the money for something else. Like maybe fix things around here that need fixing. Maybe not all of it but at least some of it.
I know when my bills go up because of no fault of my own I will re-budget my money and spend less on other things or even get rid of stuff that costs money. But I don’t have to do that very often. I think it’s a good idea to do a budget at least once a year and see if you can maybe save a bit more money and get rid of stuff you don’t want or haven’t used in the year.

Onto something else…

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 08, 2023


theKat September 08, 2023

I get like that with food at times... and that dryer needs to just be replaced!

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 08, 2023

I know but she won't because having something that is up to code and energy efficant just costs too much and the oarts can be expensive especially if you have no idea what you are doing. But hubby is going to look at it and tell me the same thing I already know.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.