Happy Sunday? in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/03/2023 2:16 p.m.

  • Sept. 3, 2023, 7 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Or is it just another day and the same stuff as the rest of the days? Or how does that saying go? Different day same shit?
I use to wake up on Saturdays and Sundays and go watch cartoons till my parents woke up and then we would start our day. But my dad always worked on Saturdays and the only day we had as a family was Sunday and we always did something. I always liked going to see my grandparents who lived in Seattle and we would go for the day and comeback after dinner. Then they moved back to Vancouver and we use to see them more often. And then there was my other grandmother she wasn’t as much fun as my other grandparents but I still called her my favorite because we got along better. Except for the snoring. I think she had some undiagnosed medicle issue and didn’t think to go get it checked out. But then this was in the 70’s and 80’s so not many people knew about sleeping issues. My grandma always told me it ment she was really tired but I never did believe her. After a while I just stopped going to spend the night and I would only go for a hour or so and then leave.
Now that all of my grandparents are gone I wish I would have been a better granddaughter. When they all died I hadn’t seen them for years and the day they died I was at home with my son. I today I am so disappointed in myself that I didn’t do better. And there is no second chance so I just have to make sure I keep in contact with the reletives that are still alive and make sure I say something, anything to them every once in a while. I don’t really have any kind of a relationship with any of them but that is because of me and how I feel about myself. That is another entry that might be written some day soon.

Onto something else…

I need to start looking for a better place to live and where the rent is more with in my budget. I know it’s going to take a long while but it has to be done and I need to start somewhere. The first people I am going to talk to is the governemnt housing for seniors and then go from there. But I swear that the next place will be something I can be happy living in and to ask all kinds of questions and make sure when something needs to be fixed i won’t have to wait years and then get told no. And I am also going to ask if things were replaced so they are in working order. And I am also going to make sure that money is not an issue when something does need to be fixed or replaced.
When I moved in here I came in like a blind person and I took my brother in laws word that everything was up to standard. But it wasn’t and now I am suffering for it. But no more…I am going to be really particular in what I pick and where I want to live.
Hubby said we can start looking.

Onto something else…
Not much is going to happen today but I do need to get this place sort of clean. And then there is dinner…Not sure what we will have but it will be something. And it will be ediable.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 03, 2023


Deleted user September 03, 2023

I don't see my family more because it's always been us making the effort to go see them and then they were never very nice to me.

I hope you can find something better! I like my place but not sure how I can afford it!

Jodie Deleted user ⋅ September 03, 2023

well, my brother says he doesn't travel to where I live and the only time I get to see him and anyone else is when we all go out for dinner and that is more times that I pick the place because we have farther to travel. I don't think I have seen any of my family since Covid..so that is about 5 years now.

Deleted user Jodie ⋅ September 03, 2023

I have seen my family of course despite not wanting to. I've seen aunts who go see my mom and treat me badly. I've even seen dad's family within 4 years because I brought E there when she was about 3 months. I don't hate them but it's so unfair for us to go see them when they don't come here and haven't made the effort or been involved...

Jodie Deleted user ⋅ September 03, 2023

I just got tired of the one always having to travel...

theKat September 04, 2023

I am so happy you are going to start looking for a new place!. maybe look more on the edge of the town you live in maybe a smaller town could have lower rent or more in the old section the the city those areas are usually cheaper too

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 04, 2023

Well once hubby retires we will have more options because there won't be the need to get to work.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.