More times for currents. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Aug. 31, 2023, 3:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Current Annoyance: First one is Bank fees omg. I lost 10 bucks because of bank fees. Stupid things.
Other annoyance is just a silly one. There is a famous board game designer who is known for SUPER heavy games (Think on a scale of 1-5, his games are about a 4 to 4.5) I donā€™t like his games, they are too rules dense. I like heavy games, but this guys games are generally a bit too heavy for me. Anyways. His most recent game, Weather Machine was reviewed by a board game review site I like to follow (By known fans of his games) well they didnt like it. The designer basically flipped out saying that this channel shouldnā€™t have any of his games, because they arenā€™t ā€œHis target groupā€ (totally ignoring the fact that the 2 reviewers are huge fans of his) and his fanboys were defending him saying stuff like ā€œThey should of played it at more, and not having fun is not a valid excuse for playing a gameā€ Ahem. This was back in late December.
Earlier this month I clicked on the comments of the video to just see if anything changed. And I swear to dog this was what the Designer said.. word for word..

ā€œThe gameā€™s objective is pretty straightforward ā€“ repair the weather machine. It becomes evident after a couple games, so thereā€™s no need to explicitly state it. I want it to leave that to the players. Maybe I was wrong.ā€

Whoo boy. What a stupid quote. He tried to backtrack and he said ā€œI MEANT to say after a couple turnsā€ Translation: I got called out and I have to backtrack but I still think this.

Ugh. Just a silly thing I got into on BGG this month. And after this I will NEVER purchase any of this designers games (Not that I would anyway)

Small Edit: I forgot something tonight that just happened, someone had an issue on an asexuality subreddit because I like to say ā€œFriends, Friendettes, and Friendbysā€ saying ā€œThis isnā€™t spanish you donā€™t have to gender the word friendsā€ How stupid and petty can you be for just a small term iā€™ve been using for a few years. Ugh.

Current Bane of My Existence: Nothing big, iā€™m sure something is going to come up.

Current Book: Finished Seveneves. It was great. Loved it. The ending was a bit more open than I usually like but thats okay. Now iā€™m listening to snow crash. The other book I got a couple months ago.......................I am not enjoying it as much. I donā€™t know whats going on. some of the interactions are kind of creepy and its just weirdly placed.

Current Clothing Thoughts: Nope.

Current Color: Green, gold. FOOTBALL BACK.

Current Crush: Tali Zorah vas Normandy, once and forever and ever. and ever, ever and ever and ever.. and ever and ever and still ever. Never change Tali. (yep) xinfinity. I dont think this will change haha.

Current Drink: I had a pumpkin spice Frappuccino earlier. Yummy..

Current Excitement(s): FOOTBALL NEXT WEEK. Plus a small local con is this month. Plus I just found out the expansion to one of my favorite board games is due out in February. Great!

Current Feeling: On a scale of 1-10. Iā€™m at a 3.25.

Current Fetish: Femboys, i wanna cuddle the crap out of them.

Current Films: I donā€™t have many movies I wanna watch. Dune got pushed back. Sad.

Current Food: Honey roasted peanuts!

Current Goal: I really want my game to be played, but Iā€™m not aggressive enough. Blargh.

Current Image(s):
Nothing but Macaroni and FAT CAT this month:
alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

Current Indulgence: Nothing at all. Iā€™m not really in the mood for indulgences.

Currently Listening To: MSNBC.

Current Love: My friends, my mom, Macaroni, and the Pomfies.(has not changed x14)

Current Mindfork: September. Yay. What the heck.

Current Mood: Meh x2

Current Music: Not much. Not feeling music like.

Current Music Video:

Always a good one

Current Outfit: Just PJ shorts and a old shirt..

Current Project: PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING. (I need to push, and push more and more and more, i just need blind play testers, please help, i need a kick in the butt) I want to design more but i need to get these moving. My motivation sucks. 3x depression 3x nothing else 3x just blah. (This is still true. I suck when it comes to this)
I also want to paint some miniatures.

Current Self-Image Thoughts: UGH. I think the baldness is spreading. Haha.

Current Slang or Saying: Keelah Selai and Boshā€™tet.

Current Song Lyrics: Nothing.

Current Triumph: Nothing big. Iā€™ve Been playing some fun indy games (I played through one called the ascent, tried a decent one called rogue legacy and been playing a really good one called Dysmantled) trying to finish it before football starts, then i can just install Honkai star rail and play that on non football nights.

Current TV Show: Nothing, football soon.

Current Wish List:
These board game related items:
Imperium Horizons (February BABY)
Undaunted Stalingrad.
Hegemony.
World Wonders.
General Orders: WW2.
Scythe Expeditions.
Dune Imperium: Uprising

Video game items:
Live a life.
Final Fantasy Pixel Remakes.
Suikoden 1 and 2. (It got delayed, sad)
Final Fantasy XIV Dawntrail

Other tidbits.

Things have been -eh- here. Iā€™ve had bad headaches lately, have been sleeping meh. Iā€™m going to cranberry tomorrow with my mom to get a gift card for idiot brothers birthday (its on friday.. joy)

There is a small gaming con at the end of the month, that will be fun. Two days of non stop board games. (No Sunday because FOOTBALL)

Speaking of which.. FOOTBALL STARTS NEXT WEEK. There arenā€™t many things in my life that brings me joy. My friends, cats and dogs, Games of both the video and board variety. Football, especially NFL Football is one of them. I will watch every TNF game no matter how bad, I will watch every SNF game no matter how bad, same with MNF (These are barring things obviously) Sunday I will be glued to both iPad and tv watching red zone and games on tv. This is something i absolutely love.

And EVERY FREAKING YEAR I HEAR BOTH THESE THINGS AT LEAST ONCE AND I WANT TO THROW THESE PEOPLE INTO THE SUN:

People mocking football and stating that it is worthless and stupid, and basically trying to be edgy hating football. (Some people even try to say football players = thugs, and this person also thinks hockey players can do no wrong, TBH iā€™m kind of glad this person is more or less out of my life) but no matter what I hear this at least once.. but the thing I hear and LOATHE LOATHE LOATHE (and iā€™m sure iā€™ve ranted about this before) but people talking about oh how the world is burning, Russia attacking Ukraine, Climate change, Attacks on democracy, world sucks only care about negative events.. THESE THINGS ARE THE ONLY THING YOU SHOULD MATTER ABOUT FOOTBALL IS BREAD AND CIRCUSES.

....

I hate that term. Like more than the 85 bears and pepsi combined. I can worry about how Jordan Love is gonna perform against the bears week one AND the Russian Invasion of Ukraine, I can worry about The Packers kicking situation AND the attack on Democracy by stupid people.. I can worry about the health of players like Rashan Gary, Eric Stokes AND be worried about climate change. Heck if thats ALL I worried about Iā€™d be even a bigger ball of anxiety. There was someone on Twitter before It burned away who would just tweet stuff like ā€œRodgers throws for a touchdown, but it doesnā€™t matter because January 6thā€ (Paraphrasing)
It was exhausting. Blargh. A modern day human bean can multitask, and TBH if someone only just worried about everything negative about the world, they would be a very not fun person to be around.

Anyways. Thats all I think.

Trans Lives Matters.

Keelah Seā€™lai.

Me.


Last updated August 31, 2023


Pretend Mulling August 31, 2023

I really hate that people think caring about something fun means you don't care about the serious stuff. Have they never given thought to the fact that caring about the fun stuff gives you the mental rest and energy needed to care about the serious stuff? We're not supposed to fire on all cylinders, all the time! That's why we all starting singing sea shanties when we were in lockdown. That's why people play video games after a long day at work. It's why we watch TV in the first place. It's not either/or, it's both.

LordJunon šŸ§€šŸ§€šŸ³ļøā€šŸŒˆšŸ³ļøā€šŸŒˆšŸ§€šŸ§€ Pretend Mulling ⋅ August 31, 2023

Seriously. I know i said it in the post but If I only cared about all the ails of the world I'd be a bigger ball of anxiety than I am now, gimme my danged football and video games please.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.