Prosebox is my caffeine! in My life

  • Aug. 30, 2023, 11:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s incredible how it works!

I’m not a coffee drinker. I’m not a caffeine-intaker. Somehow. I don’t like the taste of coffee. Or tea. I don’t like carbonated drinks so no soda and very rarely energy drinks if they taste good (fortunate me!). Drinking that much air just makes me uncomfortable. (I don’t like any alcoholic drink either, just to be complete). I drink water most of the time and almond milk on rare occasions. My husband is amazed that I got through undergrad, 4 years of grad school, and all of law school without caffeine, but there we go. Maybe it was a mistake, though. Maybe I really compromised on productivity all because of my distaste for coffee. So many times I sat in class in and out of consciousness. Law classes, mind you. I hate them. My usual trick was pressing my fingernails real hard on my other hand. Later I found out that mint really helped too.

I started this post last Wednesday when I was about to die (not literally, just in the falling asleep sense) in court, wanting my bed so badly. Then I had the bright idea of scrolling Prosebox. What do you know? It worked! Although, I do feel bad about using my work laptop to scroll Prosebox (incognito mode).

I suspected that my sleepiness was a sign of pregnancy, despite that I had taken two tests already and both said negative. They each was supposedly > 99% accurate but I didn’t believe them. And then the next day, my period came to settle the debate. Sigh :’). These are the times when I wish I hadn’t waited at all.


Last updated August 30, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.