My Phone Is Fixed. in Me Being Me

Revised: 08/30/2023 10:32 a.m.

  • Aug. 30, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When we got the internet the phone company added a new feature to my phone. I didn’t know this for a day or so because my mom tried to call me and didn’t hear my message. There was a message but it was from the phone company and it was their generic one. So I called the phone company and it took till yesterday to get it all fixed. They got rid of some of it but not all of it and the other day they got rid of more but yesterday they got rid of all of it and I am just too happy. And because the phone, TV, and internet is in mine and hubby’s name I don’t have to depend on anyone else to call the company and I don’t have to wait for anyone to get around to fixing things. I hate waiting for people to do simple things. But now my phone works perfectly and I am happy. It’s one less thing that needs to be fixed.
I find when I do things myself I feel much better and I can see how well I have done it and I know it’s done right. When the slumlord fixes things she never fixes it right and she only puts a bandaid on it and I know it will have the same issue in a very short time. This is why certified people should be doing these things. And she always takes twice as long to fix things where as a professional who has done the job for more years then she has been in canada for and they gaurentee their work. Where she doesn’t. And she never spends money on the top product she always gets the cheap crap that never lasts.
My thoughts are if you have to replace something why not get something that is better and will last longer and not malfunction?
Speaking of doing stuff I am thinking that it’s time for me to do the major cleaning I have been wanting to do just so it gets done. I am going to give myself till the day before labour day. Do one thing at a time and eventually it will all get done. I wish I could wash the wood floors but there is no sense because I would use too much water and a lot of floor cleaner and that is not good for wood floors. And because there is discoloration on the floor there is no sense of even thinking about washing the floors. But the kitchen floor I can wash because it’s tiles. And the bathroom floor also. This would be better thean what I have now because now I have nothing and all the water has seeped into the space beteween the floor and the tiles.

https://www.amazon.ca/Transition-Adhesive-Threshold-Doorway-Difference/dp/B09NMG153P/ref=asc_df_B09NMG153P/?tag=googleshopc0c-20&linkCode=df0&hvadid=578800863078&hvpos=&hvnetw=g&hvrand=9925967169281526586&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=&hvdev=c&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=9001506&hvtargid=pla-1594956257889&th=1
Why this wasn’t put on after the floors were done I have no idea. I guess some people are just too stupid to see the future.

Onto something else....

Last nights dinner I made pork side ribs and they turned out really good and I just put garlic powder and season salt on then and they turned out perfect in the airfyer. And my sisiter in law gave me this zukini that was like 2 feet long from her garden and it was really good.
Tonights dinner I am thinking something to do with ground beef and cabbage.

I have made this one before so I think I will do it again.

https://www.thespruceeats.com/ground-beef-and-cabbage-casserole-3057387

Onto something else…

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 30, 2023


theKat August 30, 2023

my mother always buys the cheapest too.... thinking it is their generation

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 30, 2023

Just think if you buy good quality then you can buy something else.

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 30, 2023

usually if you buy good quality it costs twice as much and my mom does not have a lot of extra money so she would not be able to buy something else unless she buys cheaper

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 30, 2023

Depending on what you are looking for the better quality one is not always more expensive, you just need to shop around.

Deleted user September 01, 2023

I generally buy the cheapest too. Once in the grocery store, I mentioned that to an older lady while looking for a package of eggs. She said she did too but her daughter wanted her to buy something else. I think I started or got in between a little argument that day! I also go for a phone that I won't have to pay much for. I like Google Pixel these days as it is good quality but much cheaper than Samsung. Samsung used to be cheaper but now their brand is marked up so much!

Jodie Deleted user ⋅ September 02, 2023

Whwn my son gets a new phone he trades his old one in for the newer one and doesn't pay a dime for it. All he pays for is the service and I don't think he pays more then $50.00 a month and then after about two years or so he trades that one in for a newer one. As for buyng stuff I try to figure out the unit price and then get that because it's cheaper and sometimes the brand name is cheaper then the store brand.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.