She wants the past in Well this is life

  • Aug. 28, 2023, 7:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

She keeps saying she wants who I used to be, but that person is no more. She keeps saying how she wants me to act how I did when we first got together but that was 10 years ago. I’ve changed and my mental state is no where near that place, it’s been depressed beyond belief since a couple of years ago when I was going to kill myself. I try to mask and seem happy and act how she wants but in the end of the day that’s all it is an act.


Deleted user August 28, 2023

Dude. Be yourself. If others do not like how and who you are? Fuuuuuuck them. You can ONLY be YOU. I tried changing for others and for some women long ago. Fucked my head up. The greatest peace I have found in life has been finding my Authentic Real SELF. That person whose voice you hear all the time. Calm that voice down and love yourself for who you are. If others cannot love you AS YOU ARE, THEY are the problem, not you. We are all constantly changing. We all need to let go of the past visions of who we thought others were or saw them as and see them as they are NOW. The same with yourself. Don't change for others unless yer a fucking serial killer. Then just try to be good ;-)

Sleepy-Eyed John September 03, 2023

I understand. Sometimes you drift apart or just change. I think you should talk to her though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.