Hardware Haiku in These titles mean nothing.

  • Aug. 27, 2023, 8:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is a fantastic old hardware store in downtown LaCrosse called Kroners. It’s right next door to Pearl St. Books. Today this was in the window. I didn’t have my phone but Jim took this picture and emailed it to me. There were a lot of beautiful pictures in LaCrosse today. I should have taken my camera. Pretty flowers and the river reflecting the sky and lots of good dogs- one a young poodle named Finnegan.

We ate at Fayze’s. I had a Greek omelet- their omelets are really good. I had two cups of coffee with half and half. Nice day.

I bought two Philips Roth books, early ones, Letting Go andGoodbye Columbus. I had a nice talk with the woman who owns the store. We talked about Harry and Meghan and Pearl Buck and Philip Roth.

I guess that’s my day. I weighed 170 this morning.


Sleepy-Eyed John August 27, 2023

<3

NorthernSeeker August 27, 2023

Street poetry. Nice that someone had the generosity and time to do it. Those little things help add up to a good day.

Jinn August 27, 2023

Sounds like a nice day !

Just Annie August 28, 2023

Sounds like a great day. Robert used to write a Haiku each morning.

A Pedestrian Wandering August 28, 2023 (edited August 28, 2023)

Edited

To see and recognize the beauty is the thing, the camera is just to remember.

noko August 28, 2023

A good day. Always helpful to know where band aids are available.

NorthernSeeker September 04, 2023 (edited September 04, 2023)

Edited

McCoy was put into the Jays game last night as a pinch runner on second base. Boy, he is a speedy runner...he scored from there and the Rockies have some excellent outfield arms.

skyy September 06, 2023

a poodle named finnegan!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.