About to Brunch in These Foolish Things

  • Aug. 26, 2023, 12:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I need to leave in approximately five minutes to get to my brunch on time. A happy surprise, my friend Lovely is in town with her husband to visit his mother, who lives here. She (the mother-in-law) has cancer and it’s a terrible reason to have to visit [my city], but it’s nice to have friends who come here every once in a while. I found out last night that Lovely was going to have some free time so we decided to do brunch today. Lucky me!!

I do like it here because people seem to come here often for various reasons - Best Bud just dropped her kid off because he’s starting University here.

A former work colleague was here a couple of weekends ago because she was visiting a friend and we got to hang out and do a good, long dog walk.

[Athena] was here to visit and [Designer] happened to be here at the same time for a work project.

It’s nice to see my peeps.

I just wish I didn’t feel this weirdness. I can’t seem to stop the anxiety and I do hope it subsides after I get my next job. I’m obsessed. It’s all I can think about, really.

Oh, there’s more…I have to go back to my bullet list in my last entry and then I need to add this week’s networking sessions. If I look back I can say I’ve accomplished a LOT, but nothing yet to help me with the bottom line and most pressing issue in my life right now: finding a JOB.

See you in a bit…
XO,
GS


Complicated Disaster August 26, 2023

Yay for Brunch! Enjoy! xx

bobbi01 August 26, 2023

Yay for spontaneous brunches!

sudare August 27, 2023

It’s nice to keep in touch with your ex peers. I am not that diligent in terms of keeping friendships. That sounds lovely.

plushcreep August 27, 2023

It's great to hear a kind word about peeps when Easter is still 6+ months away.

Serin December 31, 2023

Finding a job is good for the head space. Keep at it, and good luck from back in time.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.