Back To Life? in Me Being Me

Revised: 08/14/2023 9:11 a.m.

  • Aug. 14, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Question? When you have had a week off or went somewhere other then the city you live how long does it take you to get back to life before you left? I don’t think you even have to leave home but it does take a day or two to get back into the routine you had. Like tomorrow hubby is going back to work and I need to go see why my hearing aids are not charging. I have a feeling I am going to be getting new ones where the machine charges because there is like an orange light for about a miute and then it goes green for less then a minute and then there is nothing. No lights but when I press the hearing aids there is a little light on them but that light doesn’t last either so I know there is something wrong.

Onto something else…

Yesterday we had our heat wave and it was about 85 degrees. Okay stop laughing because I know your tempatures were a lot higher but this is B.C. and we have mountains so that blocks some of the heat. And the rest of the week is also going to be hot and then maybe we will get fall like weather and the heat can go on. I think when it’s this close to a season chage that it seems to take forever to get the next season and I look so forward to it but then after about a week I want it back to the way it was. We all need to be happy with the kind of weather we do get because it’s always for a reason.
I had always thought that the weather started somewhere around Asia or Japan but it doesn’t. It does start no where near a country but here....

https://www.google.com/search?q=where+does+the+weather+start+from%3F&rlz=1C1VDKB_enCA1068CA1068&oq=where+does+the+weather+start+from%3F&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUyBggAEEUYOTIICAEQABgWGB4yCAgCEAAYFhgeMggIAxAAGBYYHjIICAQQABgWGB4yCAgFEAAYFhgeMggIBhAAGBYYHjIICAcQABgWGB4yCAgIEAAYFhgeMgoICRAAGIYDGIoF0gEJMTA0OTdqMGo3qAIAsAIA&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

It would be really great if the weather was either the Spring or the Fall and then there would be no heat or no snow and people wouldn’t have to deal with these things and could travel anywhere they wanted to go.

Onto something else…

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calom, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 14, 2023


theKat August 14, 2023

I used to bounce right back the min I got home... I it seems like it takes me a day to unwind, unpack, and recoup a bit... by the next morning I am good

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 14, 2023

The sooner I unpack the sooner I can relax.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.