On To Something Else? in Me Being Me

Revised: 08/13/2023 10:02 p.m.

  • Aug. 13, 2023, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If you think about it everything we do we only do for a short time them we move on. And we never repete it the same way we did before. And we always never go in the same order especially when it comes to cleaning our messes up. I bet everyone cleans just like their mother did and they always think it’s not good enough, But the truth is it’s better then good enough because it always looks cleaner then what anyone else could do or can do.
Have you ever kept track of how much time you spend doing everything in a day?
This is how people in the world spend their time everyday....

https://ourworldindata.org/time-use#:~:text=We%20spend%20the%20most%20time,all%20have%20available%20every%20day.

Have you ever realized that at the start of the New Year we never repete the year before and we do something new everyday of the new year? It’s like that joke..You are sitting on the toilet at 11:59 pm and by the time you get off it’s midnight and you just did the same shit as always but now it’s a different day. But is it really the same?

Onto something else…

Yesterday turned out to be a not bad day. Hubby ended up running some errands and he took back by birthday present because it was not what I wanted so when he came back I had one at amazon so I got that one and got $20.00 off so it turned out to be cheaper then what he thought it would be. And also we ended up ordering italian . I had a 1/2 chicken and spagetti and hubby had pizza and there isn’t much of a mess to clean up. And my freezer in the laundry room got moved to the back wall so now hopefully it’s far enough away from the dryer and it won’t feel hot. But I am thinking the motor is just getting old and the freezer needs to be repalced but the next one I want an upright one that might have more room in it and it’s defrost free.

Onto something else…

I am still worried about this winter and how cold it will be in here becasue of the heat issues. But the one thing I do know as a fact is that the temapture for the thermostat has to be at 70 all the time or there is no heat comming out of the vents and the slumlord says that is not true but she has all of her vents closed because she doesn’t like the heat and the way she feels the heat is different then the way I do. I do know that the heat is blocked by either dust or dirt because the furnace has never been serviced. But since hubby and I are helping pay for some of the heat costs he will be asking for the tempatures we like and want and see what happenes. I hope if she won’t do as we ask that he will take away the carbon tax we are paying. I don’t see why we need to help her when she doesn’t do anything for us and makes us live in a slum. I am staring to think that all my issues of me not feeling like myself is all because of her and the fact she won’t fix anything. I have a feeling that it’s mostly the mold and the smell and the musty smell.
I just want to live where I can call it home and be happy and start to get new stuff. And not complain that this is broken and this leaks.

Onto something else....
I have a question for you all? Do you think that when some peole put on make up or dye their hair that they don’t look like themselves and they look like they are made of plastic or fake? I could never understand why someone wouldn’t want to look and be like what their natural look is. And a lot of times people have no idea of how to use make up the right way and it always looks like it’s not enough or too much. And plus all the chemicals that are in these things and how they cover the pores in your skin which leads to all kinds of issues and plus the expence that goes with it. I think people look their best when they are not putting that crap on their face. And all of this is only temporary. The reason I don’t wear any makeup or even nail polish is because I don’t like how they test these products and I am never sure what chemicals are in them.

Onto something else…

Well today not much is happeening and dinner I think will be steak if I can find it in one of the freezers.

Well, I need to sto here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 13, 2023


Nocturne August 13, 2023

I dyed my hair purple, pink, blonde... you name it... I liked the outcome! And SSDD. (Same shit different day)

Jodie Nocturne ⋅ August 13, 2023

see that is different becasue it's not an on going thing, but people who use the same color are only putting chemicles that are not needed in their hair and it makes it not smooth after a time.

Nocturne Jodie ⋅ August 13, 2023

My hair is baby fine. Ahh.. ok.

theKat Nocturne ⋅ August 13, 2023

I would love to see pics of your hair!!! I love it when people do that

Nocturne theKat ⋅ August 14, 2023

Hon, my hair is red, but this was a loooooooooooong time ago. I didn't take pix. The blonde stage was well over a quarter of a century ago.

theKat August 13, 2023

I am at a loss as to why you do not move out????? Your husband has a pretty good job and you collect disability... together that should be a pretty good living. No reason you should stay somewhere you are miserable.

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 13, 2023

Well he wants to retire first because then he will get something called SAFER and that will reduce his rent costs and he also wants to live in a seniors housing where the rent is controlled.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.