Property Update #17- Tidbits in Tennessee

  • Aug. 8, 2023, 10:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Spent some more time in IL back with my family and I got to see my uncle again that came back in June. I probably wont be back here again until December, after my birthday.

In terms of the land, we had the septic and foundation expert go back to the property and mark with flags where the homes are going so the soil tester can go back and do a second test. Once he gives us the green light and the soil test is done, we can close on the property making bestie’s mom the official owner.

I just emailed county codes and asked them for feedback on our survey proposal. We are dividing the parcel into two so bestie and I can put our homes down. They may tell us we cant do this that or the other. But our homes have to be layed a certain way because of the terrain of the land.

Then we have to update our septic permit ASAP after closing. THEN we can finally go ahead and order our homes once the respective land is in our names.

So things are in motion and there is going to be a lot of waiting. Estimating that we will probably not be moving in until Springtime.


Last updated September 27, 2023


fjäril August 08, 2023

sounds like things are quickly moving ahead now, crossing my fingers that nothing stops or delays the closing!

AnOrangeZebra fjäril ⋅ August 08, 2023

<3 <3

music & dogs & wine August 10, 2023

Yay, this is great news!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.