I Hate Being The Abused One in Me Being Me

Revised: 08/06/2023 9:56 a.m.

  • Aug. 6, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have decided that the slumlord has been abusing me. Not physically but mentally because of the way she treats me and the way she talks to me and how she never listens to me. Just because she thinks or knows something that needs to be fixed is not a very big deal and says no she won’t fix it for whatever idiotic reason is just telling me that she doesn’t care about my well being or my comfort. And when I say something needs to be fixed it’s important to me that it gets fixed because down the road it will just get worse. And then she tells me she won’t fix things because of my behaviour. Well how stupid and moronic is she really? She should know how to deal with me because she is a retired nurse and a LPN to boot. And she should be smart enough to figure out why I have had these stomache issues for the last 5 months. I have even figured it out and still need to be diagnosed but I know it’s IBS related to stress. The stress is comming from her because she won’t fix anything that costs real money and she is always threating me that she will evict me and she just walks in without knocking. And she always tells me that I need to change my behaviour. And I don’t hear everything she says the first time because she thinks that because I don’t hear well that when she talks I will listen more carefully but how can I when I can’t even hear the words?
When I tell her something about what I think is the issue when fixing something she just tells me no and doesn’t even look at what I think it is. And the dryer still has tempature issues and she isn’t fixing it so I have to keep an eye on it so when it does over heat again I need to tell hubby. The tempature is off by 4.1 degrees for the perment press cycle. Hubby says that isn’t a big deal but I think it is. And only more things will go wrong because the wahser and dryer is at least 17 years old so I know it’s time will soon be up then what will she do? Not replace it? Don’t get me wrong..I don’t care if there is a washer and dryer because I am very use to using a laundra mat and I have for years before.
I just wish everything would get fixed then she could jack up the rent so she can afford to continue to maintain this hell hole.

I better go on to something else or I will start throwing sharp object at the walls and ceiling.

Well, dinner tonight I am thinking hambergers with cheese and tater tots.
Dinner last night I eneded up make side ribs and they turned out perfect.
I still have some domestic work to do and I am thinking to just get it done today and then I can start all over again on Tuesday.

I need to stop here and get on with my day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 06, 2023


Beret August 06, 2023

Do you live in a city, i.e., a municipality with a mayor, public works, code enforcement? If so, you need to contact the code people and talk to them about this. Where I live rentals have to be inspected and licensed. Yearly. Call and find out because it certainly sounds like she is not renting a safe habitable housing unit.

Jodie Beret ⋅ August 06, 2023

yeah I live in a City and as far as I know there is a regestration of rental places every year and she does that but there is no inspections and she doesn't do a yearly inspection herself which she should. And I know oneday she will get her just deserts.

theKat August 06, 2023

you need to move. she does not have to treat you nice. she can't hit you but she does not have to listen to you. if she legally needs to repair things then you need to go over her head and report her to health dept or some dept you have in Canada.

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 06, 2023

I know, but then she said she won't listen to the authorities either.

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 06, 2023

she would have no choice but to listen or get fined or arrested

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 06, 2023

I know but she still doesn't care. Much like Trump.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.