Back To Work And back To Normalacy. in Me Being Me

Revised: 08/01/2023 8:14 a.m.

  • Aug. 1, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well the holiday is over and it’s been a blast. Although hubby had some appointments he had to go to and he went to a football game and we did go do some shopping and we did spend a lot of time together so it was a good holiday.
So while hubby is at work I will get some domestic work done. I have a huge pile of laundry to do but it will take a few days to do because the dryer gets too hot and hubby told me to dry the clothes for like 30 minutes then let the clothes sit till the dryer cools down then put the dryer on for another 30 minutes then fold the clothes. I just hope the dryer doesn’t catch on fire or just stop. And even hubby is starting to get concerned about the dryer. And I have noticed that the air in the laundry room has this smell from the dryer heat and it feels really hot for a long time so I know for a fact that there is something wrong with the dryer. I read that someone who knows what they are doing will have to come in a fix this dryer. But what I would do is just get a more energy efficiant washer and dryer as a matching pair and I would get one of those stacking ones then I know it’s energy efficant and power smart.
I wonder how much money is really saved if people bought the best energy efficiant and power smart appliances and if they would last longer? Everything I buy I look to see if it’s power smart and energy efficiant and if I can afford it. I always try to get the best I can afford.

Onto something else…

Yesterday the power comapny did some shedualed maintaince so the power went off at about 9:00 am and hubby and I went out for the day and by the time we came back the power was back on so it turned out to be a good day. We did some grocery shopping and got what we needed so now we don’t need anything for a while.
Dinner tonight will be porkchops and some sort of noodles and a fresh vegetable.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 01, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.