Where did my title go? August currents and stuff. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • July 28, 2023, 12:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Current Annoyance: So In my stupidity and the fact I must of just missed the electric bill in my email craziness I missed a month, so I figured I’d try to use an assistance program to help out cause tight budget. On June 29th I applied. Waited a week, no response, waited a second week, no response, email them back.. “Oh we never got your application.” This after I got a confirmation from them. I’m gonna try again but it was so freaking annoying.

Current Bane of My Existence: This weather omg.

Current Book: I am STILL listening to Seveneves. Holy carp its long. But THEY FINALLY GOT TO THE FUTURE AND I WANT MORE. I WANT STORIES ABOUT THE HABITATS, I JUST WANT MORE LORE. Its so cool. It is also funny. I’m listening to this and there was disaster after disaster and i’m thinking “How in the heck are there gonna be 3 billion people after all this?” and they did it in a way I didnt think of (It was genetics based) That.. and.. they haven’t shown up in this part, but the one person lead a group of space cannibals (Which got weirder as they explained it) But anyways I Just want to hear more about this universe. I will listen to it again but its 32ish hours on two mp3 discs. I really am enjoying it.

Current Clothing Thoughts: Nothing exciting.

Current Color: Back to the green and gold ITS FOOTBALL SEASON.

Current Crush: Tali Zorah vas Normandy, once and forever and ever. and ever, ever and ever and ever.. and ever and ever and still ever. Never change Tali. (yep) xinfinity (However I did romance Garrus Vakarian my most run, and he’s dorky too. Turians = dorks when it comes to love)

Current Drink: I had a mocha cookie crumble earlier.

Current Excitement(s): Training camp just started!

Current Feeling: On a scale of 1-10. I’m at a 3.

Current Fetish: Smooth skin, good for cuddling.

Current Films: I should see Dune again.

Current Food: About 3pm I had such a big salad, i had to put it in a mixing bowl)

Current Goal: Someone play my game (please? Please?) I’m gonna try to pawn it off this weekend to play.

Current Image(s):
alt text
Boxed Macaroni

alt text
Existential crisis cat.

alt text
Don’t mess with Roberto.

alt text
Boop.

alt text
Prime Belly to rub.

alt text
Kitty Kisses are best kisses.

alt text
Grumpers and A good friend.

alt text
Looking for a ghostie.

Current Indulgence: Nothing big really. Maybe some classic ice cream.

Currently Listening To: Hogans heroes.

Current Love: My friends, my mom, Macaroni, and the Pomfies.(has not changed x13)

Current Mindfork: August. Where has the year gone? The hall of fame game is next week. Wow.

Current Mood: Meh.

Current Music: SCIENTIST SALARIAN.

Current Music Video:

This is amazing. Gilbert and Sullivan mixed with Mass Effect, (someone made extended lyrics to the OG entry which is the first part of this song) Its seriously awesome.

Current Outfit: Pajama shorts. Nothing else. too hot.

Current Project: PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING. (I need to push, and push more and more and more, i just need blind play testers, please help, i need a kick in the butt) I want to design more but i need to get these moving. My motivation sucks. 3x depression 3x nothing else 3x just blah.
I also want to paint some miniatures.

Current Self-Image Thoughts: UGH.

Current Slang or Saying: Keelah Selai and Bosh’tet.

Current Song Lyrics: I am the very model of a scientist Salarian.

Current Triumph: I beat FF16, it was a lot of fun, I’m doing my umpteenth run of Mass effect, I went through 2 in a week. I went through 1 in three days! I’m getting too good at the game at normal, but I dont want anything harder cause i’d get too frustrated.

Current TV Show: Strange new worlds is awesome.

Current Wish List:
These board game related items:
Imperium Horizons
Undaunted Stalingrad.
Hegemony.
World Wonders.
General Orders: WW2.

Video game items:
Live a life.
Final Fantasy Pixel Remakes.
Suikoden 1 and 2.

Other tidbits.
This month flew by. The party I went to was fun. I came this close to throttling someone from my tuesday night group to the point of yelling very loudly in the Comic book stores facebook group, they didnt post it but I had a conversation with management and since then the idiot hasn’t come back.

Saturday i’m going to the monthly game day thingie, and I have to gather up some games to sell. I am getting too many lol.

Its too hot. This planet is doomed, maybe not in 10 years but maybe in 100. A seven eves reset sometimes feels like the right thing.

Or maybe aliens should come uplift us like the Salarians did to Krogan (Hopefully minus the using them for soldiers and the genophage bits)

That salad was so filling omg. Still full.

Trans lives matters, as always.

Nothing else to say but okie dokie, see you later.

Keelah Selai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.